2008 Nissan Armada

Change Vehicle
2008 Nissan Armada
Available in 8 styles:  2008 Nissan Armada 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$11,228–$22,144
Estimated MPG

12 city / 17–18 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

Perfect for a Family

by RegDawg from Fresno, CA | May 1, 2013

I was shopping for an SUV that can a haul a family and more, I have a newborn and probably an addition in the future. The size of the Armada was perfect as it seats 8 comfortably and size also makes us feel safe. The Armada has plenty of power and can tow almost anything if you choose to. Gas economy is not the greatest but I knew that before I purchased the car. Don't get me wrong, its not really that bad as alot reviews you might see. With a big SUV like the Armada I just had to learn not to "put the pedal to the medal" all the time =). This is the biggest vehicle I've ever owned and love it and would buy it again. If gas economy is your priority, you'll need to look elsewhere.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


excellent features stiff shocks but comfortable

by frederick from boise idaho | December 19, 2012

too high off the street which makes it hard to get into. Shocks are to stiff so it takes bumps poorly. If you could lower it many older people would buy. If it were not for the handle i would not buy again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great Family SUV

by Happy Mama from Tacoma, WA | November 30, 2012

Bought this 2008 SE Armada used in 2009 for transporting family of 6. The boys still fit easily in the 3rd row at 6 ft tall. Comfy for family road trips every summer. Everything within easy reach, nice features, etc. Plenty of power, love that when I need to move, I can scoot! I consider that a safety feature if I need to avoid a car coming toward me or some other incident to avoid. Only reason I am going to sell it now is that I am mostly in it by myself as the kids are pretty much grown & I can't justify the gas mileage. The poor gas mileage didn't bother me overall as I knew about it when buying this vehicle. I mean it is named armada after all, so it is not a gas sipper. At 85,000 miles and it has been a dream to drive, not one mechanical issue, just plenty of room for all, power and a nice ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Count me as moare than satisfied

by school doctor from Texas | September 3, 2012

Great vehicle. Everything about it has covered all the transport needs we have. Yes it guzzles gas, but we all knew that before we bought. Took it on a trip to PHX and blew it out on the high speed limit areas...rolls at 100 mph with no change in anything (except gas). It has been especially good for my kids. They all have their own seat with plenty of room to move. I love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


BIG SUV

by BIG SUV from Saskatoon, SK. | June 4, 2012

Very nice ride, lots of room. Tonnes of power. Drinks gas, but what would you expect? It idles pulling my 26 foot RV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


We had to really hunt to find this one

by Realtor from West Jordan, Utah | April 2, 2012

We have gone from a accord to a montero and finally up to this one we also looked at Sequoia's and I am so glad we bought the Armada, I know that I will win if ever in a accident, I feel safe and know my kids are safe also, this is so comfortable to drive I have a hard time leaving it in the garage even for errands. We are looking to upgrade our camp trailer because the Armada can handle it-Great SUV

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


great vehicle if u can afford the gas

by supaman from jasper fl | February 21, 2012

i like the vehicle a lot but im payn triple in gas,.. im use to a v6 car... u almost have to be rich to own this vehiicle... but every thing else is perfect.. it cost me 50 buks to fill it up from half of a tank.. and it burns the gas like it has a gas leak in it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best Large SUV Out There

by Party of My 5 from Boston, MA | November 30, 2011

Purchased our 2008 Armada SE new in 2008. Had always driven Pathfinders and Maximas, but needed more room with 3 kids now. Currently have 54,000 miles, and our Armada has performed very well overall. The engine is throaty and the Armada can really move when stomped on... but we prefer to drive it gently to maximize economy, which for us has consistently average 15.5 mpg. The leather seats have proven to be durable and supportive. The 3rd row can comfortably seat adults. The power rear door is great and really a necessity unless you're taller than 6 ft. The information screen is just plane awesome... especially love being able to watch movies up front while parked. We drive on the beach often over the summers, and the four wheel drive system is flawless and provides plenty of power to effortless move through the deepest sand even with the truck packed with 8 people and tons of beach stuff. The fold flat 3rd row and plenty of room behind the seats when open is a convenience not available on the popular Tahoe. The only reason I didn't offer a 5 star on reliability is that the battery did die after only 2 years... a continual quality problem that seems to plague all newer Nissans. Overall, we love the styling, convenience features, power and space in our Armada.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2008 Nissan Armada

by Family Man from Louisville, KY | June 9, 2010

I needed a large SUV to pull my boat, take on vacations and to haul teenagers around town in. This is the perfect vehicle if you need towing power, room and comfort. It gets low gas milage around town but does pretty good on the open road at about 17 MPG. My family loves the 12 cup holders and the comfortable back seats. It can hold a lot of cargo with the 3rd seat in use and even more with it folded under.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Dream Vehicle

by Geewhiz from Danville, VA | May 14, 2010

The Platinum edition has everything you can dream of and more. Gas mileage is not great but you don't buy this kind of vehicle for fuel economy. Every trip is an adventure. Long trips in this car will spoil you, forever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 Nissan Armada.


Featured Services for this Nissan Armada

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.