2006 Nissan Frontier

Change Vehicle
2006 Nissan Frontier

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 13 styles:  2006 Nissan Frontier 4x4 King Cab 125.9" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$7,806–$20,010
Estimated MPG

15–22 city / 20–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

25 out of 26 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 26 reviews

Not recommended

by Kuliaikapono from Wahiawa, HI | July 2, 2014

8 yrs owning Frontier. Happy w/ features & perf initially. Use for reg road comm. @ approx 85k-90k miles, the radiator+trans issue occurred @ $7k. Steering bearings, timing chains, cat converter failed. Then engine & transmission gaskets. Followed by fuel injector. Next, crank sensor. Highly UNrecommend Nissan based on our 8 years of unreliable performance. Never missed maintenance, yet still many problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


reasonable

by willyprince from michigan | June 24, 2014

the top of the line SUPERCHARGED is the best but has no frills! lill ruff around the edges but over all ok

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great truck

by ep from nc | February 27, 2014

118.000 miles,i changed tires 2x,and out a new battery in it,,that's it!!!! other than normal upkeep, (oil changes,front end alignments,etc).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great truck

by Agua Gal from Lakeport, California | October 1, 2013

I found my 2006 Nissan Frontier 4-wheel drive truck through cars.com. It saved me a lot of running around to various dealerships trying to find just what I wanted. This truck has all the equipment that I need, is in great shape, has low mileage and I got it for the price I wanted to pay. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


2006 Nissan Frontier King Cab 4 cylinder 5 speed

by saved2share from South Carolina | July 13, 2013

Love this truck. I had a Nissan Titan and loved it too, but needed better gas mileage. I ran across this truck after selling my Titan and swooped it up. It is great on gas (25 mpg) and has the toughest little 2.5 liter engine. It's not a Titan, but I did not buy it to pull an 8000 lb. tractor or race a corvette. It will do what I need and complete the task economically and with great reliability. Take care of it, and it will take care of you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2006 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab

by Big bill from Florida | April 24, 2013

I have own many makes of trucks but my 2006 Frontier is just a great truck. Nice interior good power very dependable. With just 57k on it . I payed $20k new next year I am selling it I think I can get $14k not bad for a 8 year old truck. I plan to buy a LE Frontier

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Truck I've ever owned

by Out of my head from Port Angeles Washington | January 13, 2013

I bought my 2006 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab 4x4 SE new and today I love it as much as the day I bought it. It's extremely reliable and fun to drive. I worked at a dealership for 18 years and sold 8 Franchises and I choose this over a Toyota Tacoma. I've had 2 problems with the fuel pump and both replaced at no charge, it was out of warranty. All in all I've owned 3 GMC pick ups and 2 Ford F150s. This is by far the best Truck I've owned. I will not sell it, the current mileage is 83,248 and still going strong. Thank you Nissan. Out Of My Head.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Excellent Truck

by joeymiami from Miami, FL | January 11, 2013

I purchased a 2006 Frontier SE Crew Cab w/89000 miles and I must say I am impressed. It drives like new! My friend has a 2011 model and it rides just like my 2006! Great looks, ride etc.....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Truck Drives Like a Sports Car

by The Family Delivery Gal from Crystal River, FL | September 10, 2012

I love this truck! It's a 4-door pickup, but drives like a sports car. Has a 6-speed manual. I needed room for grandkids, but don't feel like a grandma driving this. It has such great pickup that I hope I don't get a speeding ticket. Gets about 19 miles per gallon so far. I bought it with 81,000 miles on it, but to me it's like new. My old truck was 15 years old. I would definately recommend this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great value

by frontier man from Hamilton, AL | March 28, 2012

This truck rides great and gets around 24 mpg. This is just what I was seeking. The Frontier is just the thing for an economial truck which has some big truck features.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 26 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2006 Nissan Frontier.


Featured Services for this Nissan Frontier

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.