2008 Nissan Frontier

Change Vehicle
2008 Nissan Frontier

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 18 styles:  2008 Nissan Frontier 4x4 King Cab 125.9" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$11,025–$22,349
Estimated MPG

14–19 city / 19–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

17 out of 19 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 19 reviews

3rd review at 42,000 miles and 4.5 years of owning

by white knight from cedar rapids, iowa | September 22, 2012

Still a great truck after 4.5 years of ownership 42,000 m iles of use. Turning radius is poor, center console is too far back for armrest function if seat is pulled forward. Avgering 23 mpg with 66% highway and 33% city driving. I am 6 feet 1 inch tall and have adequate leg and headroom but anyone taller may feel cramped. Very Happy with my truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Nissen Frontier LE 2008

by Engineer17358 from Atlanta | March 12, 2012

With the exception of gas mileage on the V6, am very impressed with the truck. The jump seats on the King Cab are essentially useless, should have an option to delete and just have flat space behind front seats. Ride is good and seats are comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


nissan has what I needed

by truck to buy from st paul , minnesota | December 5, 2011

great truck especially after being a ford guy. I like it even as a small size truck and has more interior for those in back seat than oter truck I researched. great handling and good service records for the long haul.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


08 NISSAN FRONTIER

by POPEYE from BULLHEAD CITY,AZ | October 20, 2011

I HAVE HAD MY NISSAN FRONTIER SINCE JUNE ,BUT I HAVE TO SAY THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BUILT VEHICLES I'VE EVER OWNED.VERY ROAD WORTHY,HANDLES EXCELLENT,CAB NOISE IS UNDETECTABLE.MY ONLY NEGATIVE AND IT DOES'NT KEEP ME UP AT NIGHT THINKING ABOUT IT,IS THE NEED FOR PREMIUM FUEL.OUTSIDE OF THAT,NISSAN REALLY GOT IT RIGHT.TERRY,BULLHEAD CITY,AZ

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Really nice truck

by Army95bravo from Colorado Springs | July 4, 2011

I've done my homework and I've owned both Toyota's and Nissan's. for the money and styling I went with the Frontier. I saved thousands, especially with the options added. I know both trucks are reliable from experience and after paying this frontier off i will get a tacoma!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great truck

by Bubba from Alabama | May 2, 2011

Plenty of power, 22-24 mpg, very comfortable, pulled a utility trailer with no problem. Nissan requires a full 30,000 mile maintenance but its worth it for a great running vehicle. Well designed with two glove boxes. As i read from other reviews you must account that for wide steering but that is about it. I like the dealership and the folks are very professional.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


great till gas millage sucks

by frontier08 from | April 23, 2011

I had this car for just over 3 years purchased new off the lot. was great for the first bit till just after the 3 year 36,000 warranty the rear axle needed to be replaced since it had a leak that killed the emergency brake as well as the rear disc breaks, then from there the truck started to get about 8-9 MPG highway fro a few weeks, so i brought it to my dealer and nothing wrong then another dealer same thing. I will say that the good side of this truck is it towed everything i needed it to and moved everything. I could just not deal with paying that much to drive a truck that should be getting double the MPG it was getting. other big problem with the truck was the placement of the Aux input right were the passengers knee wants to be. and the interior scratched really easily from keys and such things.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Best value for my money

by trini42 from Ft Lauderdale, FL. | October 2, 2010

100% satisfied with my 2008 Nissan Frontier. It is definitely the best value for my money in mid-size pick-up trucks. Very powerful and very reliable. The only slightly negative is the back seat can be a bit too upright in respect to comfort.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


1st Nissan truck I've owned

by L. C. from Tennessee | August 30, 2010

I agree with several other reviews about all the plastic. Other than the seats and the arm rests, everythind from the floor to the glass is plastic, dash and door panels. And there is almost no console or driver's right arm rest. Love the styling and overall looks tho. Nice peppy pick-up / acceleration, good handling, and fairly comfortable. Haven't checked gas mileage yet. Idles a little roughly while stopped and with the A/C on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Truck !!!

by Poloboy from Chicago | June 15, 2010

Have had my 2008 NISMO Nissan Frontier Crew Cab for a couple of months now and have totally enjoyed driving it... It's a great truck... smooth and very nimble. The engine is a little "whiny" for a 6 cylinder but that's just fine and it does have a fairly decent pick up. I highly recommend this truck and it looks fantastic - white NISMO Crew Cab.. awesome 18" wheels.. I only wish it had the moonroof/roof rack package (installed in factory only)... overall Great Truck !!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 19 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 Nissan Frontier.


Featured Services for this Nissan Frontier

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.