2010 Nissan Frontier

Change Vehicle

2010 Nissan Frontier

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 18 styles:  2010 Nissan Frontier 4x2 King Cab 6' box 125.9" WB shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$12,822–$27,434

Estimated MPG

14–19 city / 19–23 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

21 out of 23 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 23 reviews

2010 Nissan Frontier SE King Cab 4x4 V6

by Rickster from Appleton WI | March 4, 2014

My Frontier was seveal thousand dollars under comparable mid-size trucks. For an affordable and reliable truck, the Frontier is by far the best. I have had absolutely no problems whatsoever. Fuel efficiency is from 14 to 21 plus MPG> Only downside is getting in is a little tight...other than that, this truck performs beyond what one would expect. It rides well, is quiet, and responsive. It comes with extras like actual truck tires, installed mud guards on all tires, and spray on bedliner. The four wheel drive is easy to engage and disengage...just a twist right and then left to off. I have just under 30,000 miles on my Frontier and expect it to go well over a hundred thousand. Keep the oil change every 3 to 5 thousand, and you'll have no problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2010 Frontier

by Nissan fan from Newton ma | October 9, 2013

Vehicle had very low mileage , 5K. Lots of extras : navigation, remote starter, bed cover, trailer hitch

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2010 Nissan Frontier

by Hydra1 from Canada | November 13, 2012

Great little truck that pulls very well.Tons of torque and horse power. Priced fairly well. Much better price than the Tacoma. King cab could be a bit bigger in back. Interior materials seem to scratch and mark up easy. Battery is useless and too small. Fuel economy isnt the greatest but it is a 4x4. Fun to drive and great for city or highway. Works off road well too with stock parts. Needs 6 speed transmision as overdrive 5th gear is very tall and needs to be taken to 4th while in city. Would purchase again but after 7 yrs. Nissan should make some refinements.Slightly taller suspension and a more fuel wise v6 would be good for starters.Standard fog lights should be included at the price point of these trucks as well.Why Nissan cheaped out here i dont understand.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Nissan Frontier 2010

by frearjr from Gettysburg, PA | September 15, 2012

Excellent vehicle with only one problem so far, it is a 4 WD and the tires are cupped from not rotating, therefore they make a considerable amount of noise. My wife and I love the vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Heck of a truck in its class

by ChickenDumpling from Aberdeen, SD | September 1, 2012

Based on the used category and feature to feature, the Frontier took out the Tacoma for us - (like the Tacoma too) What suprised us the most about the truck is its large truck feel. The truck feels and drives solid - stiff, sturdy and ready for work, play, or a casual drive. Yes, the interior has lots of plastic - but its textured and complements nicely - it is a truck and trucks get dirty. Design inside and out looks great. The crewcab offers adequate room for most in the rear seats - but taller individuals may find knee room cramped. The utili-track feature is handy for adjusting to and securing many load types. The spray in bed liner is tough, but if you haul dirt etc - it will take on a dirty look that just does not come out or gets into some of the bed seams. Response and power of the 4L motor is perfect. Gas mileage in not great, but it is what it is considering that the specifications of power. Nissan did it right, enough so that I broke up with years of being a Chevy/GMC owner and fan. Our experience is Chevy/GMC fell apart and easily rusted out - more so from other brands that I've watched over the years. If anyone is looking in todays compact/mid sized pickup - suggest putting Nissan or Toyota on your test list. If both the Frontier and Tacoma were same price and feature to feature - not absolutely sure as some design and body features can really have one debating the choices. It may almost come down to looks and driving habits - and certainly your pocket book.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Reliable and Great looks

by Moose from Lousisana | July 15, 2012

Beautiful appearance, lots of power, 26.3 mpg driving at 58 mile per hr. Has had some problems, but I would say to others who owned a frontier that continue to have problems, is that you might want to use another nissan mech, even though there are several nissan dealers around not all nissan mech know whats going on. I travel approx 42 mile to a nissan dealer in new iberia, just to have their mech work on my truck, very satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


GOOD TRUCK FOR THE MONEY

by VETT from EAST BRUNSWICK | April 2, 2012

FOR THE MONEY ALOT OF TRUCK.THE TACOMA MAY BE BETTER BUT COST MUCH MORE FOR THE SAME OPTIONS.GM AND DODGE COULD NOT COMPARE TO THIS TRUCK ON ANY LEVEL.THE HONDA RIDGELINE(VERY WELL RATED)IS TOO EXPENSIVE AND HAS TOO SMALL OF A BED TO BE CONSIDERED AS A USEFULL PICK-UP AND EATS UP ALOT OF GAS.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Mama's Truck

by Mama's Truck from Santa Maria, CA | September 25, 2011

We bought this truck in April of 2006 when it was new. The only issues we have had is at 36,000 a new battery was needed and I purchased new tires at 38,000 miles. When we purchased the truck we still had three kids at home, two were teenagers and one in a car seat. The backseat was the biggest in the class. This became the car to travel in. Our truck has hauled, football teams, water polo teams and the family on vacations! As of April the truck was paid for... I just looked to see what the value was, and low and behold....I could get 18,000 for it...we only paid 21,000....I like that return!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2010 Frontier

by Frontiersman from Dallas, TX | February 9, 2011

It's bigger and longer than I needed or wanted. But it's powerful yet good on gas mileage. Very reliable. I've put it through the paces, including towing my sailboat. Really performs nicely. Over all a good value, and I don't normally do reviews like this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good, not great

by New Frontier from | January 7, 2011

I've had my frontier for almost 3months, SE Crew V6 4x4, I've put 5k miles on it and the luster is starting to go away. The truck tows very well, it's performance is great for a truck, the rail system in the bed I thought was a gimick but it's actually very useful, it's also very comfortable to drive, the front buckets were made for long trips. It's turning diameter is huge, full size trucks have smaller turning circles. The driver side window is on it's last leg, 1 of the brackets broke already. The passenger seat came loose cause it to shake and can/will make the passenger car sick. And the big problem is the trans. When going from R to D it misses and when it finally finds the correct gear it slams itself home with neck wrenching force. But after all is said and done the truck is very good and with 36k mi warranty I don't expect anymore issues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 23 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Nissan Frontier.


Featured Services for this Nissan Frontier

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.