2009 Nissan GT-R

Change Vehicle
2009 Nissan GT-R

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2009 Nissan GT-R 2dr AWD Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$32,784–$105,896
Estimated MPG

16 city / 21 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

25 out of 28 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 28 reviews

bogus vehicles

by guy from | February 8, 2014

I inquired about this vehicle because I wanted to buy one and I get no reply from the seller. having bogus vehicles here is not giid. whatever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


bad experience,with,autocheck,anchor nissan

by cerm from miami | February 1, 2013

Paid the car in full, waited 2weeks to get the car,after getting it first day engine light came on, also there is a loud noise coming from the car I cant tel where very bad experience for me buying the car via cars.com and also the car had a 90 score of autocheck so that's a unreliable source for me also.....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


GTR is really good

by color man from new york | July 30, 2012

but , the color is not Factory color so , is not Worth. other things is good , only the color.and also the price is high , 68k ¿¿¿

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Fast and Reliable

by dr car from Charlotte, NC | June 8, 2012

I bought a new 2009 in late 2010. What an amazing car! Have have owned Porsche 911's and Corvettes. This tops them all. Great performance. Reliable. It's my daily driver to work. I also take it to the local auto-cross. I've got kids, so the back seat is perfect (small but larger than any other competitor). After 19 months of ownership, I still get a smile and rush of adrenaline when i push on the accelerator! The limits of the car are amazing. Another great thing is that you never see these GTR's. Most people don't even know what it is. I will only get rid of this car if I'm getting another GTR. No other car comes close to the reliability, performance, and price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Supernaturally FAST.

by Godzilla from Houston, TX | January 2, 2012

I am no stranger to quick and fast. Replaced car was a '08 Corvette Z06, supercharged to 710hp at the wheels. Prior to that, 1000hp '04 Pontiac GTO turbocharged. For the life of me, I cannot explain how this 490hp 3900lbs car is this darn fast! AWD and a lightspeed tranny i guess. Also, what an amazing cockpit! - imagine a luxury fighter jet. For 17 years I have driven a series of GM, rear wheel drive, V8, manual tranny cars (8 in all), all performance modified. This Japanese twin turbo V6, AWD, Auto is a completely different religion. One drive and I was converted. Whatever you've read? Its not hype. Godzilla is real!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Under Powered.

by TED from Montana | September 20, 2011

The GT-R is a head turner with awesome engineering. I sold mine after a year, because so many drivers wanted to race me. It was a pain. The only downside with the vehicle is that it needs more power.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


amazing body kit

by Evan from 02148 | September 12, 2011

GT-R, just amazing, i love the front bumper!! by the way, G2s are also nice! The best ever! i think the price is not bad cuz you'd already got the exhaust, wheels and brakes, bumper and diffuser. im soooo interested in how much money u paid for those lovely things!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Technical Masterpiece

by L from California | June 16, 2011

This car is fantastic. It handles like nothing else, the four wheel drive system provides SO mcuh grip, and also comes in handy in snow. The car looks menacing and is very head turning and it holds together very well. The straight line speed is phenomenal; it'll blow away Porsches, Lamborghinis and Ferraris with ease. What's more, it costs about half as much as its Italian equivalents. And for that, you get a faster car that handles better, seats four, has a large trunk and comes with loads of clever gadgets. This car is great value for money, and if Ferrari, for example, made a car with this much versatility and equipment, you'd probably be spending in excess of $300k.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best bang for the buck

by GTR Done from Tampa, FL | May 6, 2011

While I've owned mostly muscle cars ranging from old school chevelle's with big blocks to the new Camaro and Challenger (both of which I installed magna superchargers) I have to say that this car is bar far the quickest. What's more, if you drop another 3-5 grand in it and upgrade the downpipe, mid pipe and go with a cobb tune then you'll lay down roughly 560hp to all four wheels! You'll then have a GTR capable of 2.8 0-60mph. Can you say Buggatti Veyron? That's alot of bang for the buck. This car is unique, rare, and fast. I've had plenty of people take pictures of the car yet seldom know what it exactly it is. The ask.."is that the new Altima?" Uh...no. The ride is bumpy, really hugs the road. Then again if you want fast AND comfort then go with the supercharged CTS-V. If you want pure unadulterated adrenaline rush, with equally matched performance then definitley place your money on the Nissan GT-R. You will not be dissapointed!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Nissan GT-R

by RayTexRR from Philadelphia, PA | January 23, 2011

I had looked at every sports car on the market. I currently drive an Audi A6 4.2 quattro for work, but wanted something even faster for fun. I looked at the M3, M5, Corvette Z06, ZR1, and Mercedes cars. For what I paid, I can definitely say that I am more than pleased with buying the Nissan GT-R. It is faster, handles better, has many more gadgets, and is very easy to modify for any more speed at a relatively low cost. If you are looking for a sports car in the $75k to $100k range.. You can't beat it.. Plus, very few people have them or have every seen them. This makes it even more fun to have people always asking you "what is that car, I have never seen one before".. You will not get that with a BMW, Mercedes, Audi ... and definitely not with a vette.. O

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 28 reviews

Featured Services for this Nissan GT-R

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.