2009 Nissan Maxima

Change Vehicle
2009 Nissan Maxima
Available in 2 styles:  2009 Nissan Maxima 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$10,914–$20,074
Estimated MPG

19 city / 26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

25 out of 28 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 28 reviews

POSSIBLY MY BEST USED CAR PURCHASE EVER!

by DMAD from verona, pa | December 23, 2013

In my almost 40 years of car buying this may be my most satisfying purchase. I love all the toys and this baby has EVERY available option. I purchased it with 46,000miles and it hasn't disappointed. The ride and performance are top notch as are the craftsmanship and styling. While fighting off car fever for about a year or so, I had narrowed my choices down to a 2014 Mazda 6 or a 2014 Toyota Avalon. After stopping on a used car lot and taking a Maxima for a test ride I was sold. I've always been a more bang for the buck person and I'm not disappointed. In addition the dealership and service dept deserve a pat on the back!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


You Just Can't Beat A Nissian Maxima

by Nissian Believer from Glasgow, KY | April 4, 2013

We absolutely love our newly purchased 2009 Maxima! Our car has lots of really nice options offered like navigation, back up camera, sunroof, blue tooth capability connection, voice activation features, leather seats, and even to our surprise it records your CD's and places them on the hard drive of the car for you to listen to even when you don't have the CD's in the car with you. The only other option that we would have wanted was heated seats and better wheels as ours came with dull alloy wheels and would have wanted the shiny chrome like finish, but all in all we are very pleased. We can't say enough about this car! It rides and drives great with excellent steering and handling! We love the power of the V-6 engine! We test drove the 2009 Maxima's and 2009-2010 Altima's and we would have to say the better ride is the 2009 Maxima as it rode much smoother on a bumpy road and seems to have a better suspension and shock absorbency than the Altima's do. The only other thing we really didn't like was some of the interiors we've seen had the top of the dash being a dark slate type grey and the bottom being camel colored and we didn't really see how these colors went together. We love the dark grey on light grey interior of the one we purchased. This is the ultimate sports car and family car all in one and comfortably fits 4 people. This is by far the best value for our money and are very excited about taking it on vacation as the gas mileage we've been getting is really good for the V-6 engine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


great

by van from coopersburg | November 8, 2012

Wonderful Experience! I can't believe I need to say anything else..There really is nothing to say. It was wonderful! Love my car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Ist Maxima Owner

by Tee from Housotn, TX. | October 1, 2012

Great car overall. I am pleased with everything about this car! I would definately recommend the Maxima to anyone thinking about purchasing one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Buy!

by Nissan's Holds Value Fan from DC | May 29, 2012

In my personal opinion the 2009 Nissan Maxima is the best buy out of the series (10, 11 and 12) due to the minimal changes in the body and interior design. Considerable diffrence in the 2008 Body and performance. Nissan's hold value very well! 290 HP places this car in the TOP of it's class. It also compares to the BMW, Audi and Lexus body styles but not their performance, so no racing those :). There's a reason this car has such a high rating and its because it's right! simply right on the money!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


More than I expected

by Stufig from Atlanta, GA | January 18, 2012

I purchased my third Maxima in 15 years, and I got more than I bargained for. I knew it would be reliable but had no idea that the performance and luxury would be so great. I got the panoramic package and love the view. A must have! I rode in my friend's LS 460, and I think I got an incredible car compared to his $55k model. The CVT works out beautifully, and it has plenty of power, but the style inside and out is what I like the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Got it all

by All about the power from Middletown, OH | December 19, 2011

I've owned this vehicle about 2 1/2 months. Glad I didn't settle for a lesser vehicle. Luxury, power, ride & beauty. Gas mileage not so great but knew that going in. Uses premium gas but only 20 cents difference at the pump per gallon. Just had remote start added which was a challenge to find someone capable but works great. If you're looking for a car that meets all of the above, this could be in the running.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Sports Car Enthusiast from | May 19, 2011

100-character mMinimum required characters left 53.inimum, 4,500-character maMinimum required characters left 17. ximum)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Almost Perfect

by Maxima Fan from CT | April 19, 2011

Bought the loaded 09 Maxima with 10,000 miles. The Performance, handling is superb. The Electronics, Navigation and Bose Hard Drive and dashboard is the best. The Engine is quiet and powerful. The CVT transmission performs well, BUT it is noisy and with 27,000 miles I am to the point where it is seems overwhelmingly noisy and now I feel vibration through the gas pedal. I am getting worried ! The first 20,000 miles were a pleasure BUT the Premium Gas and Poor mileage is killing me

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Combination of Sport & Luxury for the Price

by Maxima Believer from Fresno, CA | March 2, 2011

I love the Maxima! It is the best combination of Sport & Luxury for the price. The exterior and interior is beautiful. The car is fully loaded and has just about every thing that a car can offer from Navigation, Bose audio system, 9 gig hard drive and one of the best iPod integration systems you find in a car. It took a little time to get used to the CVT transmission but i have come to appreciate it. The powerful engine responds well with CVT to deliver power quickly and whenever you need it. The steering is very crisp and delivers good feedback to the driver.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 28 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Nissan Maxima.


Featured Services for this Nissan Maxima

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.