2010 Nissan Maxima

Change Vehicle
2010 Nissan Maxima

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2010 Nissan Maxima 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$13,595–$23,535
Estimated MPG

19 city / 26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

32 out of 34 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 34 reviews

Best Car I've Ever Owned

by LashMax from Saint Louis, MO | March 5, 2014

This is by far the best car I've ever owned. We got a great deal on it as well! Drives like a dream. Just wish it didn't require premium gasoline. However it still gets decent mileage so its not too big a deal to fill it up with premium once a week! Definitely recommend Nissan!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


This car runs great : ),I hope it last long.

by The Best car ever from Bronx,New York | December 21, 2013

Their cars run great.Would highly recomend this company to others.I would hope the car last long because it runs great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best dealership

by max the car guy from staten island, new york | October 8, 2013

This was the greatest experience at a car dealership i have been to. Friendly employees, great customer service, good attitude throughout the dealership, really makes you feel comfortable buying a used car. I Know the car i purchased is very dependable and reliable. Special thanks to andy and all his employees.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Love my car

by Sporty and fancy from Fridley, mn | October 7, 2013

I absolutely love this car it's stylish and sporty all at the same time. I use to drive a Mercedes before I purchased this Nissan and the interior and performance of this vehicle is very comparable to my Mercedes. I love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


IN LOVE

by TREY'S MOM from LOCUST NC | July 15, 2013

I PURCHASED THIS CAR FROM TARHEEL AUTO IN LOCUST, NC. THIS CAR IS FANTASTIC. THEY MAKE SURE THE CAR IS IN EXCELLENT CONDITION, BEFORE GOING ON THE LOT. THE STYLE AND COLOR INITIALLY CAUGHT MY EYE, BUT THEN THE PERFORMANCE AND ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES JUST ADDED TO THE VALUE. THANKS SO MUCH TO TARHEEL FOR WORKING WITH ME TOWARD MY PURCHASE AND SELLING ME A TERRIFFIC VEHICLE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2010 maxima SV Premium and Tech

by Martin killeen TX from Ft hood TX | June 25, 2013

Purchased used with 45000 miles three months ago and put almost 3000 miles on it. Still has that leather new car smell. I own black so I wash frequently. Nice shine. The exterior is pleasant to look at. The interior is like Infiniti. All luxury amenities of a luxury European vehicle if you get premium with tech. Driving impressions. Very smooth power delivery no gear jerks the cvt transmission is smooth. Has ample power under the hood but is not a racer. This car does everything well that it is supposed to do. If taken cared of will bring a smile to your face every time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best car i've ever purchased so far

by Sports edition lover from Oxon Hill MD | April 21, 2013

This 2010 Max SV has everything I've ever wanted in a car. The soft contour seats are amazing. The double sun roof is a added bonus. The max has superior power and I'm loving it. You will be a happy owner if you purchase this car. Make sure you get leather seats, it has heated and cold options. You will not regret it if you buy this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2010 Maxima

by Hoover G from Charlotte, NC | April 10, 2013

Love it! Always owned Nissan vehicles, Altima, Murano, Armada and now the Maxima. Very happy with the buy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Very Nice

by Pierre from Glendale Heights, IL | November 24, 2012

Excellent performance and fuel economy from a car with almost 300 horsepower. Nice ride, and features in the cabin. Only complaints are some of the warning lights are too small on the gauge cluster, and the horn is not really that loud. You often have to flash your lights to get peoples attention

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Upgrade to Maxima

by ADG1973 from Braintree, MA | September 5, 2012

I've owned 2 Altima's (99 & 05). I wanted to up the ante and get into a Maxima. I found a 2010 with 33K on it. Its fantastic. I'm the 3rd owner, but its feels great. Can't get used to the CVT, but time will help. My only concern is that Nissan is not yet at the Honda/Toyota level on reliability, but its close enough for me. But then again the 3 - 2009 Camry XLE's on the lot with 40K plus were $3k to $5K higher that my 10 SV Maxima.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 34 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Nissan Maxima.


Featured Services for this Nissan Maxima

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.