2012 Nissan Maxima

Change Vehicle

2012 Nissan Maxima

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2012 Nissan Maxima 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$16,712–$28,744

Estimated MPG

19 city / 26 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

Not bad for a Maxima

by Car Guy from Charleston, SC | September 7, 2013

Had a 2004 Maxima SE. Bought a 2012 Maxima SV. Loaded, all options including Sport Package, Tech Package and Entry Lighting etc.... It's a big car with a small car feel. Drives and handles well. I would say its a "Infinity Light". I would like more power and a all-wheel drive option. (GTR)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car I've Owned

by R. Echevarria from Scottsdale, Arizona | May 22, 2013

It's been 3 weeks since I bought this car and so far my experience has been satisfactory. The car is so quiet and so smooth when you accelerate. The only gripe I have is the paint. I have to touch up some areas especially on the front bottom caused by flying small rocks. Also, the power passenger seat is different from the driver's side where you can also adjust the seat in so many ways. The power passenger seat is only capable of reclining and moving it forward & backward and you can't raise or lower the seat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


excellent car

by great car from hillside , NJ | April 19, 2013

The drive on this car is excellent. The car smooth and the very economical with fuel. We bought 2 of these because of the cost-effective of fuel. I recommend this vehicle. We purchased our vehicle at Route 22 nissan, hillside NJ

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


One of the nicest cars i ever owned

by Hollywood from E Chicago , Indiana | February 25, 2013

This car is sporty , Sexy ,attractive and comfortable. You will know when you drive it. It's not like any other maxima that they made.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Luxurious ride at reasonable price.

by Car Person from York, PA | January 16, 2013

My wife is the primary driver and loves her Maxima. She chose it over Acura, Genesis, Lincoln and Cadillac. Great looks, visibility, handling, powerful 290hp, quiet and easy entry/exit. Dual sunroof and Bose Sound are first rate. Only complaint is gas mileage, barely over 20 mpg. Also requirement for Premium gas seems excessive. Next time I'm certain Maxima will be at top of her "must drive" list.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


BEST CAR I EVER HAD!

by luvmyMAX from New Jersey | January 8, 2013

I just purchased my 2012 Nissan Maxima on Dec. 10, 2012. I love it! The car I traded in was a 2003 Maxima, and I bought it brand new. I owned it for nine and a half years, and it was the best car ever OWNED! It had 137,000 miles on it. The reason I purchased another Maxima, is because it was a great car! I love my new one, and PRAY TO GOD it lasts as long, or even longer, then my 2003.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Fun and Stylish

by Jim from Hamilton Ohio | December 19, 2012

Wife has serious back issues and she can fall asleep quickly with the comfortable drive. A win for us both. Great acceleration response and handling. Pleased with my decision.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2012 Maxima

by Bear from Chicago | September 21, 2012

The 2012 Maxima is a good performance car. It is not as good as Maximas of past years, but holds it's own. My past car was a Volvo S80. I compared the Maxima to the new S60. My kids are grown so I no longer needed a car as big as the S80, so I was opting for the S60. In my opinion, the steering and handling was much better on the Maxima. That was a big selling point for me. The external styling is very sharp, especially with the Crimson Black color, and the interior instrument cluster is smartly designed. Overall it's a nice car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A Wolf in Wolf's Clothing

by dave from Houston, Texas | September 15, 2012

I travel a lot (2000 miles a month). Needed something comfortable. I got a great deal on a white Maxima with the limited addition package. Cloth seats, no navigation, no sat radio. Dealer gave me a great deal. Car has been flawless in its first 6000 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Very nice car but leather seats are hard

by xanadu from Tennessee | August 23, 2012

We enjoy the car and its features but find the leather seat hard and gets uncomfortable on a long drive. We are hoping the seats will soften up over time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Nissan Maxima.


Featured Services for this Nissan Maxima

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.