2015 Nissan Murano

Change Vehicle
2015 Nissan Murano
Available in 8 styles:  shown
Starting MSRP
$29,560–$40,600
Estimated MPG

21 city / 28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 21 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 21 reviews

Excellent value for the $$$

by Mura_Dim from Tampa bay | February 3, 2016

Comfortable vehicle with very nice interior(all soft padding and nice materials). Engine has enough power and torque. My previous car was a 2010 Passat wagon(had thinner cheaper plastics that creaked in the heat and the engine suffered from carbon build up/hesitation due to Direct Injection, plus the DSG transmission exhibited lurching/bucking forward when hot, very un-refined). The CVT compared to that is day and night. Also, the Murano engine is port injected, in theory i shouldn't have the same issues. Only thing missing, compared to my previous vehicle, is Sport mode on the transmission, but I do understand this car is mostly built for comfort/touring. I avg 26.5 mpg in mixed traffic(some days with really bad stop and go traffic). Have seen 33mpg on the hwy. So far no major complaints, the car comes close to be near perfect for what was built for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


beautiful, but dissapointing

by Suv grandma from Louisiana | February 3, 2016

I have a 2015 Nissan Murano Platinum AWD. This is by far the most attractive car I have owned. I have driven 3 Toyota Sienna vans in the past 15 years and I finally picked an SUV instead of a van! The styling is gorgeous and the inside trim is beautiful! I love the cameras and the driver assistance. After only having the car for 48 hrs it was leaking a blueish oily substance underneath it. Took it in and it had a cracked radiator hose. It had maybe 100 mls on it! I then took it on a trip out of town and the radio just stopped working. It ended up working once I turned car off and then started it again. There is a lot of glare that makes it hard to see out of front windshield on sunny days. The way the hood bulges in areas makes it hard to see when turning too. My passenger airbag always says it is turned off no matter if there is a passenger or not and my carpet has already had to be re- glued on drivers side. My tail lights had condensation in them and were changed. I went through the complimentary car wash and discovered that there was water in tail lights after the wash. Engine lacks punch to me compared to my sienna which was a much heavier car. Engine is also kinda loud when driving about 35 mls an hour. I have to say that I am worried about the longevity of this car :(

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


I LOVE my Murano!!

by 2015 Murano Platinum from Florida | January 23, 2016

This is my 2nd Murano. We traded in my 2010 Murano with 120,000 miles. I loved my old one, but the new 2015 is much better. Love all of the technology. This one rides better and feels more comfortable. I would highly recommend this SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love my Murano!

by DancingGal from North Carolina | January 19, 2016

This is a new Nissan purchase for us and we love our 2015 Murano! It handles the road with FWD efficiency, great gas mileage so far, and the comfort and spaciousness is fantastic. The safety features are wonderful and, therefore visually, I do not feel that blind-spot issues are a problem for me. The seats and ride are the most comfortable of any SUV (Edge, SanteFe, Venza, etc.) that I test drove and I can't say enough about the beautiful interior! What a great job Nissan did with their re-design of this very nice truck! They thought of everything!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car

by EMDoyle from Colora MD | November 22, 2015

My wife knew that I was eyeing the 2015 Murano and so for my 60th birthday she bought one for me. Imagine my surprise when I saw my new Platinum Murano in Pacific Sunset with a big red ribbon on top waiting for me in the garage when I got home from 3 weeks on the road. I really like this car. It drives great and has a lot of power. The blind spot safety feature is great, and I love the technology package. I'm 6'1 and don't fell cramped in. The seats are comfortable with plenty of leg room. The interior has a quality look and feel. There are so many nice features I can't name them all but if you're considering a Murano you will not be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2015 Murano

by Ashley from Idaho | October 7, 2015

Amazing stylish very futuristic!! Inside not so good: very stiff steering wheel. The 2014 Murano steering wheel is so responsive and light. I'm 6'2'' and I have no issues into my 2014 Murano but the 2015, my right leg hits the new padding installed, so lower leg room. Front A bars and rear styling has reduced visibility. 2014 Murano: much better visibility. Also the gear D plus minus is slightly confusing for new users and even dealers here don't know very well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


First Murano but not the last

by LKeith from St. Paul, MN | October 6, 2015

Really enjoy the 2015 Murano Platinum style, ride and quality. No other car on the road turns heads like this SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best crossover for price range on market.

by Muranist from | August 9, 2015

Fantastic vehicle. I've only owned for a month but I must say so far I can not fault this vehicle on looks and performance.. Extremely comfortable, responsible, and agile. Superb balance of everything you would want in a crossover, except that rear view visibility is not as good as I would like, which is the opinion of the professional reviewers as well, and there is a bit of a clicking sound coming from the sunroof which I am scheduled to have resolved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2015 Nissan Murano Platinum

by Murano_Owner from Salt Lake City UT | August 3, 2015

This is my first Nissan purchase. My old vehicle was a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. I would've thought that the 2015 Murano Platinum was comparable to the Grand Cherokee Overland...boy was I wrong. The 2015 Nissan Murano rides like a luxury SUV, similar to the Acura MDX. The Grand Cherokee rides like a...Jeep. Here's my review of key features of each vehicle and which is better in my opinion... ENGINE/POWER: Murano...even though only 3.5L V-6, about 1500 pounds lighter. OFFROAD CAPABILITY: Jeep RIDE/COMFORT: Murano...hands down MPGs: Murano TECHNOLOGY: Tie QUIETNESS: Murano...hands down LUXURY: Murano PRICE: Murano SUMMARY: Compared to the Murano, the Grand Cherokee Overland rode extremely hard...you can feel every bump in the road. The Murano is so incredibly quiet and soft ride, it has the feel of a luxury SUV...think Acura MDX or Lexus GX.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


driver

by driver from Washington/California | July 20, 2015

overall a nice car. Only had it for a few weeks. Also its my wifes car. Only bad thing at this point, its a bit tiney when closing the doors

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 21 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Nissan Murano.


Featured Services for this Nissan Murano

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.