2006 Nissan Pathfinder

Change Vehicle
2006 Nissan Pathfinder

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  2006 Nissan Pathfinder 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$6,951–$15,523
Estimated MPG

15–16 city / 21–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

17 out of 21 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 21 reviews

Very smooth Transaction!

by SUV guy from Philadelphia | December 26, 2013

loved the way these guys do business. Went over to look at a few vehicles, most of which were stored inside. Got all the info I requested for the vehicle I was interested in. My purchase process was very smooth, no hidden fees, like most dealers. Car was very clean and well kept, they offer 3month warranty at no extra charge for peace of mind. Would recommend this dealer to a friend!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


MY WIFE'S DREAM VEHICLE WITH 3RD ROW SEATING

by "MR RON" from GALLOWAY, OHIO | December 29, 2012

WE LOOKED ONLINE FOR 4 MONTHS TO FIND THE RIGHT VEHICLE FOR OUR GRAND KIDS TO RIDE IN. IT HAD TO HAVE 4WD, 3RD ROW SEATING, BOSE SYSTEM, LOW MILES, AND MOST OF ALL GOOD LOOKING. WE CHOOSE THE WHITE 2006 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE WITH DARK GREY INTERIOR . FINALLY FOUND AND PURCHASED IT ON DEC. 5TH. 2012 AT BEXLEY MORTORS IN COLUMBUS. OHIO. WE LOVE THE VEHICLE AND THE DEALER. THANKS CARS.COM FOR HELPING US FIND OUR DREAM VEHICLE. MR & MRS RON

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


SUPER NICE SERVICE

by JULIOS from SAN DIEGO CA | December 12, 2012

IF YOU LOOKING TO BUY A VEHICLE, YOU MUST GO TO SOUTHBAYMOTORS,THIS GAYS ARE UNIC'S,THEY GET ME 2.99% INTREST RATE!! PLEASE CALL MIKE OR TONY FOR MORE INFO ,IT WILL BE A NICE EXPERIENCE!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


in LOVE

by onthegomom from Southern Ohio | June 26, 2012

My Pathfinder is a perfect fit for myself and two pre-teen girls. Whether on the way to softball practice or on vacation, it is great. My only minor complaint is that there is nowhere to put my purse up front. The console takes up all the space between the seats, so it has to go in the floor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Look out for fluid leaking in to transmission.

by Pathfinder ? from Charlotte,NC | May 1, 2011

2006 Pathfinders have transmission and radiator problems causing thousands of dollars of repairs if not covered under warranty.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


bulletproof

by george from minnesota | April 4, 2011

this is the best vehicle I have ever owned. Super reliable, and very attractive, even after 6 years. Pull a boat, load with kids, or daily driver for commuting It does it all, and very low maintenance!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Watch out your radiator and tranny will fail

by Mad consumer from Rhode Island | February 11, 2011

Model years 2005 to 2010 your tranny and radiator is going to fail. Mark my words all of this will start to happen between 75k to 100k. The coolant lines are going to rupture and burn out your tranny. It starts with a weird vibration between 40 MPH to 60 MPH, then it starts to shifts weird, then you start hearing inside the truck your radiator bubble or like a faucet is running so you complain about it to your dealer they will tell you don't worry you just need a coolant change, a tranny fluid change, may be tires, brakes or something else to buy. This gives the dealer time for your warranty to expire and then your Nissan dealer will say oh we figured it out your radiator lines ruptured into your transmission and you need to replace both of them and the bill is $5000 to $7000. Please Please don't buy these trucks and if you own them trade them in now before you get stuck with a bill like I did!!!! Nissan knows all about these issue and many more that plague the pathfinder and the rest of there truck line. Nissan please do the right thing and issue a recall for these issues an all others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


LOVED IT SO MUCH I BOUGHT OUT MY LEASE

by LOVE MY PATHFINDER from LYMAN, MAINE | December 2, 2010

WHAT CAN I SAY I LOVE THIS TRUCK. I LEASED THIS PATHFINDER S AND ENDED UP BUYING OUT MY LEASE. I HAVE A HEAVY FOOT AND THIS TRUCK DOESNT DISAPPOINT. I HAVE NO WORRIES ABOUT PULLING OUT INTO TRAFFIC OR ONTO THE HIGHWAY THE TRUCK HAS A LOT OF GET UP AND GO. THE PATHFINDER HAS A LOT OF CARGO ROOM WITH ALL THE SEATS DOWN I HAVE HAD TWO DIFFRENT FULL SIZE COUCHES IN THE BACK OF THIS (I HAD TO SECURE THE HATCH BECAUSE THEY HUNG OUT THE BACK A LITTLE BIT) BUT HOW MANY SUVS CAN SAY THEY DID THAT? I MUST SAY THOUGH I AM SHORT AND FIT GREAT IN THE SEATS BUT MY BOYFRIEND AND FATHER BOTH 6 FEET TALL DO HAVE A HARD TIME FITTING COMFORTABLY. THE 3RD ROW SEATING IS REALLY ONLY GOOD FOR KIDS BUT I HAVE HAD 7 ADULTS IN THE PATHFINDER AND ITS NOT VERY COMFORTABLE FOR EVERYONE. I HAVE TOWED A VERY LARGE AND HEAVY INCLOSED CONSTRUCTION TRAILER WITH THIS ALSO AND IT DID OK. IF YOU LIKE LOUD MUSIC TGE STOCK BASE RADIO DOES PRETTY WELL. I HAVE DONE EVERYTHING WITH THIS FROM OFF ROAD TRAILS TO ICE FISHING, I EVEN PULLED MY PLOW GUY WITH A ONE TON GMC WITH A SANDER OUT OF THE DITCH!!! ITS NOW DECEMBER 2010 AND IT HAS 69,000 MILES ON IT AND ITS STILL GOING STRONG -

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A Luxury AWD vehicle

by Ned from Philadelphia, PA | July 16, 2010

From its 17-inch Premium alloy wheels to power sliding sunroof; Navigation, Leather Interior, dual A/C with Zone Climate Control, Bose 6-speaker sound system, 4-wheel Antilock brakes' Stabilization (for comfortable driving/turning), Rear wheel drive with switchable 4-wheel drive, Satellite Radio capability. It's roomier than a Cadillac Escalade (Bucket seats Front & Rear w/a 3-passenger Bench Seat in back). According to literature, it has Front & Side Airbags (never deployed) and a steel Passenger Compartment 'cage' for rollover safety. With its 270 HP 4-liter V6 Engine that runs on Regular Gas (unlike Land Rover & Cadillac), The LE leaves its SE & S-Model Sisters in its wake.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best car I have ever owned

by Family Fun from Denver, CO | June 15, 2010

We bought our 2006 Nissan Pathfinder brand new, drove it off the showroom floor. Six months later our 20 year old daughter was driving it and over corrected on a turn. She went head on with a light pole and walked away with only a scratch from the air bag. I cannot begin to tell you how grateful I am that even though she killed the light pole, she walked away. Thank you Nissan for such a great, safe vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 21 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2006 Nissan Pathfinder.


Featured Services for this Nissan Pathfinder

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.