2007 Nissan Pathfinder

Change Vehicle
2007 Nissan Pathfinder
Available in 7 styles:  2007 Nissan Pathfinder 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$7,467–$16,003
Estimated MPG

16 city / 21–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Watchout for the Transmission Issues! -poor design

by DWMD40 from Maryland | April 11, 2012

Radiator coolant leaked into the transmission because of faulty seals causing damage to the transmission. Not sure how long this was happening. There is nothing on the truck that indicated there was an issue until the truck started making knocking noises. The repair cost I was quoted by Nissan was $6,706.00. I also got a quote from AAMCO for around the same price. Nissan will not offer any assistance to correct the issue. I have tried to escalate the issue without any luck with Nissan. This is my third Nissan vehicle and I am very disappointed that Nissan will not stand behind their product the way I have stood behind them for many years!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Comfortable cCAr that Meets the Busy Family Needs

by Busy Mom, Busy Family from Idaho Falls, ID | September 12, 2011

I spend huge amounts of time in my car. I put 3000 miles on it the first week I owned it. So far, it has been really nice to haul everything I want and more. Furthermore, having the steps and the handles, my elderly mother and aunt can get in and out without the trouble of bucket seats. My only complaint is the fuel door; it locks upon locking the doors and unlocks when the doors are unlocked. The problem is that if it isn't completely shut when the mechanism locks, the lock pops it open and won't allow the door to shut. I plan to have the security mechanism removed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


what a beast

by stmack from canada | March 19, 2009

love this truck...very durable and strong feel to driving this suv...has lots of power and excellent brakes..i disengage the overdrive when im around town ..the tranny isnt shifting from 4th gear to overdrive..i get lots of looks and many compliments ..lots of room inside as well,overall a real tough truck with good looks and performance

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great winter vehicle

by Frank from Canada | December 13, 2008

It's a great family vehicle for a family living in a winter wonderland. We travel over 40,000 mile a year, with some trips over 3600 miles. We enjoy the safety and realibility. The stability control will keep you on the road, even on ice and snow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Feel very safe.

by ojed from Denver Co | August 14, 2007

The vehicle drives well and you feel very safe. I feel the gas mileage could have been improved, I 'm glad it will come with a V8 option for the 2008 models.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Good all around versatile transportation

by Chip from Baton Rouge | March 31, 2007

The power and towing capacity are impressive. The third row seating, however, is meant to accomodate children only. The storage is admirable and the vehicle handles well. Braking is strong. The features and options can suit just about anyone and the vehicle is versatile to meet just about any transporting need. The gas mileage was mediocre getting only 17-19 around town. Typical for a 4.0 V6. Overall, a good dependable vehicle that is comfortable enough for long trips.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2.5L diesel version

by Alex from Moscow, Russia | February 23, 2007

Drove a 2.5L diesel version. The engine is definitely too small for the vehicle of such size and weight (taking into account the additional weight of a diesel engine). Acceleration is slow but braking feels well. Though this particular SUV is not really 4*4 and won't suit for real off-roaders, it performs well on the road, handles all right. Drove it in snow, two wheels on the snow, the other two on the road, then drove all four on the road -- didn't feel the difference. You can switch between 2WD, Auto, and 4HG and 4LG with a turn of a nob on the dashboard, just like in Xtrail. The interior is reallly simplistic. The onboard computer doesn't tell you any useful information but for usual outside temperature, fuel efficiency and stuff. No tire pressure, no service intervals notifications, no lights or oil need replacement warnings, nothing. A useless device. So, a decent car for your money. Don't expect too much out of it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Nissan Pathfinder

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.