2010 Nissan Pathfinder

Change Vehicle
2010 Nissan Pathfinder

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  2010 Nissan Pathfinder 4dr 4x2 shown
Asking Price Range
$13,738–$24,370
Estimated MPG

13–15 city / 18–22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Great,But Not Great

by Car from MI | September 14, 2013

Okay,so the Pathfinder it has great comfort especially with leather and the heated seats are exceptional! Overall the vehicle is sporty and if your one of those people who don't like the exterior styling of minivans this is the car for you. The controls are big and easy to use. Be careful when you use the cruise control,one time it slipped. But the Pathfinder is a great,sporty, reliable Midsize SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good family car

by Tenzo from | September 30, 2012

Good value for money. Fun to drive. Cons are gas mileage and feeling small bumps on the road despite a SUV of that magnitude.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Junk

by mike from North Carolina | May 20, 2012

Never will be another Nissan in my driveway. Drivetrain , brakes ,out of aliment early on. No one told me I had to use high test gas.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


This is a true Truck not a spongie SUV

by Road Warrior from Plano, Tx. | February 22, 2012

Full frame truck that can pull a house but still seats 7 with the third rear seats. I didn't expect a soft ride or great gas mileage so I got what I wanted. Other reviewers seem to expect a Lexus ride but that is not this truck so don't expect it. But can a lexus pull a 6500 LB. Boat at 70 mph up hills and pull it out of the lake on a slippery boat ramp? Just know it is extremely reliable and does what very few SUVs this size can do. Gas mileage is what you expect from 268 Horses and this truck can scream. I do run it on regular without a problem but premium fuel is recommended. It depends what you will use the vehicle for but it does drive more like a truck so some women will not like it. I love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


blah

by Blah from burlington, nc | September 6, 2011

nothing exciting about this car! AC in rear is horrible! Leg room is not what was expected. Should've paid a little more for something that isn't so plain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Unfortunately Disappointed

by Terry from Medford, MA | February 3, 2011

Bought a 2010 Pathfinder, Basic model with 4x4. in Medford, MA Bad Points: Brakes, mileage and plastic interior parts. Bought it new 6 months ago and brought it in 5X for Brakes & they still can't stop screaching - no exxageration! The noise coming from them is really embarrasing. Now they tell me I have to live with it because they don't know how to fix it. Regardless of what the sticker says the true MPG is 14.5 and not 18 as listed on the sticker. Cheap plastic makes up the dash. Good Points: storage, good in snow, plenty of leg room.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


2010 le 4x4 with nav

by Grreat SUV from cleveland | September 25, 2010

Great value for your money, the gas mileage isn't great but is respectable i get @ 16 miles in the city. The bluetooth, auto 4x4, heated sets, navigation with real time traffic, heated steering wheel, power pedals and all the other amentities that are standard are extra with the other manufacturers. I looked at the 4runner, but would have had to pay a lot mor for what is standard on the oathfinder. With this suv you can actually go off road because it is built for it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most interesting vehicle I have owned

by Car Lover from New Jersey | September 21, 2010

This is a beautiful SUV with comfort and style built in one. It is reliable and smooth on the drive. I am greatly impressed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Strong SUV

by bastion from fort riley, KS | August 12, 2010

Strong V6 no problem after 21,000 miles Outstanding interior Excellent off roader lots of cargo space

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Good price, needs some major interior work

by cars.comreviewer from hartford, ct | June 9, 2010

gas mileage: poor interior space: good passenger leg room: poor driver controls design: poor you can reach the radio's knobs, the climate and radio buttons are too close and too simlar, the center console does not elevate to meet your arm, when the back seat is folded forward, you cannot open the center console. all in all, for the price, its a nice SUV. I guess i sacraficed some comfort and control features to save a few thousand on the price tag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Nissan Pathfinder.


Featured Services for this Nissan Pathfinder

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.