2014 Nissan Pathfinder

Change Vehicle

2014 Nissan Pathfinder

Available in 8 styles:  2014 Nissan Pathfinder 4dr FWD shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$29,110–$41,550

Est. MPG

19–20 city / 25–26 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Great SUV

by pathfinderholic from Boston | April 2, 2014

Bought my pathfinder sv platinum two weeks ago its the best truck ever owned. Its comfortable, sporty, fun to drive and love all the features and a great ride gives on a CVT which its best too. I have dual sunroof, nav, cooled, heated seats and more. This is my 2nd Pathfinder I'm happy with this model and all being the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Family Car

by Mandi4615 from Oak Ridge, TN | March 27, 2014

Very roomy. Love the panoramic sunroof feature. Drives like a crossover with the room of a large SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Exceeds expectations

by Repeat Nissan buyer from Spokane Wa | February 14, 2014

Replaced 2002 Pathfinder with this 2014 Pathfinder SV AWD. Improved ride safety comfort room convenience and fuel economy. CVT is not objectionable esp considering mpg ... if you simply must have a conventional automatic this may not be the SUV for you. For most buyers the convenience quiet and economy more than compensate. We have received dozens of compliments already and love our new ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Bad quality car

by Dissapointed Owner from Winchester, VA | December 29, 2013

Bought this car in June 2013 because i liked the style and had owned Nissan in the past. First week already had some transmission rattling issue, in which Nissan still does not have a solution. In 6 months already have 2 recalls. And most recently the front bumper cracked for no reason. The expert in the bodyshop said that material is very flimpsy and would crack easily. Terrible experience with this Pathfinder and this maybe the last Nissan I will ever buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Reliable

by Pathfinder from Pt St Lucie,Fl | December 2, 2013

Nice SUV for the money. good on fuel. tha is..................................................................................................................................................................................

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Loving my SUV

by SUV LOVER from Oldsmar, FL | November 30, 2013

I purchased my pathfinder, after receiving a tremendous deal on it. I had test driven it, and fell in love with the vehicle. It was smooth, powerful, comfortable, and had the agility that other SUVs had lacked. Gas mileage is actually pretty good, for a 7 person vehicle. I'm averaging around 21 in the city, and 25 on the highway.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2014 Pathfinder

by Jeff from Raleigh, NC | November 27, 2013

Got a great deal on fully loaded Platinum. While I can't comment on reliability, initial quality seems very good. Ride is smooth and quiet....handling pretty good for a big vehicle. Towed my RV trailer and it did well. Can't belive it doesn't come with automatic wipers or HID headlights. I guess there has to be some difference between it and the Infiniti. The AC/radio/Nav controls are intuitive and easy to use, although there does seem to be many layers of screens to get what you're looking for. Am also peeved that the driver's button for seat selction (driver 1 and 2) isn't illuminated and I fumble to get my settings in the dark. I don't like the lack of a rubber mat that would sit behind the second row; guess I'll need to go aftermarket

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Excellent vehicle

by Pcon from Mason, oh | September 28, 2013

360 degree backup camera is so cool. This car is basically a infinity JX35 but for much less money. Gas mileage is accurate after the first 1,500 miles I was getting 28 hwy and 19 city. I like this car more each day! Never owned a Nissan and wish I had owned on earlier.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Nissan Pathfinder.


Featured Services for this Nissan Pathfinder

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.