2014 Nissan Rogue Select

Change Vehicle
2014 Nissan Rogue Select

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2014 Nissan Rogue Select 4dr AWD shown
Starting MSRP
$20,040–$21,390
Estimated MPG

22–23 city / 27–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Great car

by Fast Gram from Mahaffey, Pa | August 13, 2014

I LOVE MY ROGUE! Honestly, I didn't expect to love this car. I have only had it for about 5 weeks but so far I think its amazing. It rides smooth, handles well and picks up speed very fast. (as in passing another vehicle). I just checked my milage and got 26 miles per gallon of gas...and it's AWD. It is cobalt blue. Everybody likes the color. And, what is best is that I bought it for $21,0029.00. The Rogue truly is a great car. If needed, you can get more "bells and whistles" with the SL package but I like mine just the way it is.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


rogue select-neat, not too petite

by slightly disabled from southern California | July 10, 2014

I wanted a small SUV-something with adequate load capacity, decent fuel mileage and adequate headroom. this little jewel filled the bill for me. with two bad legs and a bad disk in my back, I do not like to need to bend over a lot to get into one of these dinky little new cars. At my age and physical condition bending is bad-I understand the manufacturers problem-gov regs and rules, but understanding does not help me. I live with almost constant low pain-I do not need to agravate it. This little jewel fills my needs perfectly. I dont need swift pick up-this one is not too bad. I am not a greeenie-I do not want 100 miles per gallion, but I like to go to Vegas once in a while-no 100 mile distance restriction for me. this vehicle is a little rough riding-its built on a pick-up chasis. Its high enough to suit me, not fancy, but neat enough to suite me-the rerar seats fold down to increase the cargo space-price is right-so I bought it-no regrets-works fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A great automobile

by treejammer from | May 10, 2014

The salespeople were friendly and professional. I find this is a great automobile. It's easy to drive, great on the road, and at a good price. I cannot tell you how many people have told me what a great car this is.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great car Great price

by crossover from Manheim. Pa. | May 9, 2014

Went to Eisenhauer Nissian Inc. in Wernersville and what a great experience with the dealership and the knowledge of the Rouge Select. The salesman worked hard to find us a great deal and exceeded our satisfaction on all points. The car is good looking and i love the way it hugs the road with all 4 wheel drive. Runs smooth and quiet and takes the bumps well, no jarring around. I am looking forward to good gas mileage and great bumper to bumper service for 6 years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Safe and fun to drive

by SUV Gramma from McKinney, TX | April 16, 2014

I bought the Nissan Rouge after my short search for an SUV because I had a grand daughter on the way. I actually bought it on her due date but she wasn't born for another 4 days. It is so much easier to get her in and out of than my previous sedan which I loved and didn't really want to get rid of. The Rogue drives great as it goes over bumps more smoothly and has a great turning radius. Instead of having to bend down to get the baby into her car seat it is just a straight shot into the back seat. The back space makes it easy to get her car seat in and out. I was surprised that it does not come with floor mats though!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Sadly underrated

by JasonG from Morgantown, WV | April 4, 2014

I really do not know what car the other reviewer is confusing for the Rogue S, but my 2014 has been a great vehicle. It may not have a super high performance engine, but for a work commuter/family car, this SUV is excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Going back to Audi

by Beatles from | February 17, 2014

Faulty transmission horrible gas mileage and feels cheap never should have left luxury cause its worth it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Nissan Rogue Select.


Featured Services for this Nissan Rogue Select

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.