See Also: 2008.5 Nissan Titan

2008.5 Nissan Titan

Change Vehicle
2008.5 Nissan Titan
Available in 50 styles:  2008.5 Nissan Titan 4x4 King Cab SWB shown
Asking Price Range
$9,132–$24,648
Estimated MPG

12 city / 17 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 22 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 22 reviews

Don't think about it, just do it.

by Rage from Eagle Mountain, Utah | October 5, 2011

Among the many automobiles I have had the privilege or owning and/or driving, the Nissan Titan is in my top 3. if you were to break the term "Automobiles" into its applicable subcategories, such as "Truck", "Sedan", "Sports car", etc., It would be my absolute favorite truck. Nothing even comes close in the gasoline category. Very comfortable, very powerful. We initially chose the Titan over other trucks because its cab is spacious, and we can fit the whole family; the bed is deep and can hold all our cargo; and it is powerful, and can pull all our toys. Best truck you can get.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


truck finatic

by truck finatic from phoenix,az | May 13, 2011

a nice truck to carry the family around in. to go camping with, do moving,. hauling, it just a everyday good truck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Awesome truck!!

by scubaman from New Mexico | January 13, 2011

I have had this truck for 2 1/2 years. It has 45,000 miles on it with 12,000 towing a #9000 travel trailer. Power to spare, tows great! Even on 8% grades with the wife, 2 kids and a big dog inside, I had no issues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


nice truck

by lutherd333 from kings mountain nc | October 27, 2010

good power nice size truck.the only problem i have had is the wheel sensors other than that i love the truck.the longest i have gone without trading will keep this one a while longer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


I HAVE OWNED 2 AND BUYING 3RDE SOON. PERFECT TRUCK

by STUDCACTUS from TAMPA, FL | August 22, 2010

BEST TRUCK I HAVE EVER OWNED. THE RIDE IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE POWER IS AWSOM. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TRUCK

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Second one the best

by designbo from augusta Ga | July 20, 2010

This is my sccond titan. First 05. This one is awesome. Great preformance,styling, and best of any in class. Anyone looking for something else is making a very big mistake. Have the LE version and so nice to ride in. Superior performance and just a great truck. Have 25,000 miles on it and have had a couple very minor issues. Don't be fooled by the others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


TITAN HAS BEEN MY WORST TRUCK YET

by owner of many trucks from NM | April 16, 2010

I have had many trucks in the past but never had as many problems as this one. I just traded in my truck for a ford f150 and you wouldn't believe how much better ford is. I think Nissan was not made to make trucks. Mechanically this truck is NOT GOOD.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


60k miles and no problems, will buy another titan

by Mots from Corpus Christi | March 24, 2010

My 2nd. Titan, Great truck, tow a house. Basic options are better than Ford,Chev. and Dodge. Lot's leg room in rear seat.Gas mileage not great 15-17 mpg. but it's a truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2008.5 Titan King Cab XE 4x4

by OIFVet from KC, MO | January 9, 2010

I wasn't really looking for another pickup when I bought it, but the price was right at the time. The combination of HP, torque, and the 5spd gear ratios creates a perfect storm of power to move. 0-60 in the 7s. Towing requires no effort. The suspension is stiff, which provides great handling, but a ride that may not be appealing to all passengers. The interior is very well laid out, and good materials are used. The truck was lacking features you would expect to find at the price (no cruise control or aux audio input). The stereo was really easy to swap on the XE model. It didn't have power windows or locks, either, but I was more interested in what's under the hood. The design (sloped front end and fender flairs) can make certain situations difficult. It is difficult to gauge where the bumpers are, and due to the sheer height of the truck, most cars disappear in blind spots. I usually parked back to back with another truck/ van/ suv. Also, the turning radius is quite bad, even by truck standards. Another weird complaint- the paint is unusually easy to scratch. Gas mileage is worse in class. I drove mostly highway, and averaged 14.5 MPG. I put 17k on the truck before I decided to trade it in. I drive about 2k miles a month, and that made for $400 a month in gas alone. I bought a 2009 Honda Civic for the commuting, and I use a 1985 Ford F-150 long bed for hauling stuff as it carries more of anything and it was built in a time when manufacturers used this odd material called steel. If you buy one, the crew cab is a must. The king cab (ie extended cab) is not really passenger friendly in this or any other truck. I would recommend it as a tow vehicle or as an alternative to SUVs and Avalanche-style mutations. For more straightforward hauling, this may not be your best bet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love the Truck

by SHINE from Kingston, Ontario | October 19, 2009

Lots of power, Looks great, Very comfortable ride,Dealer very good to deal with. I got the pro-4x All leather full load. Has an excellent stereo system and I Love the truck!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 22 reviews

Featured Services for this Nissan Titan

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.