2009 Nissan Titan

Change Vehicle
2009 Nissan Titan
Available in 50 styles:  2009 Nissan Titan 4x4 King Cab SWB shown
Asking Price Range
$10,280–$25,152
Estimated MPG

12–13 city / 17–18 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Awesome vehicle

by Hawketes1950 from Tennessee | September 1, 2012

I love this Titan all the way around. Great looks, good power and will have wonderful resale value. Very sturdy truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2009 Nissan Titan - JUNK

by freddock from Orlando | June 29, 2012

This is a horrible truck. With only 117K miles on it we need a new rear end. Nissan knows of this problem and will do nothing about it - it is a common problem. This is an expensive piece of junk. Better off with any other make - run don't walk away from this one. They put all their money into making it nice looking and didn't care about what they put under the hood. The pumpkin cover has a fault causing it to overheat and destroy all the gears causing a major repair of nearly $4K for a three yr old truck! Should never have bought this and will never buy another Nissan or refer anyone EVER. Nissan USA does nothing for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Great Truck

by bdan from New York | February 20, 2012

I love this truck. Its a full size pick up and yet smaller than the F150, Tundra, or Silverado. The interior in the crew cab is extremely roomy. There are plenty of aftermarket accessories. I used it to pickup a ton of wood pellets on a pallet. It handled the extra weight without any problems whatsoever. My only complaint would be that it is a bit noisy on the inside

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent pick-up

by Ely from Duluth Mn | December 7, 2011

This is the best pick-up I've ever owned. The performance is outstanding. I would buy any Nissan product without questioning its reliability. I would reccommend this product to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Style and Class!

by Dan from | October 16, 2011

Great vehicle for anyone to own! This has been my favorite vehicle that I have ever owned. Its stylish and classy, rugged and tough!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love my Pro-4x

by JR from Fort Drum NY | July 18, 2011

I have a 09 crew Pro-4x I love the truck. I also love the price of this truck at least 5-10k less than all the others and does the same job. I just wish it would get better gas milage and needs an interior update. Everything else is fine. No problems with the truck and the performance is awesome.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


What a Workhorse, and Safe!

by kb ranchman from Flagstaff,AZ (7.000 ft up with livestock) | July 6, 2011

This Titan is my 2nd one. I bought this used after my first Titan (2007) saved my life. I hit a 1,500 lb bull elk at 65 m.p.h. at 1:30 in the a.m. I WALKED AWAY from that accident when the hood folded in two, came up over the windsheild as designed, and protected me. Lots of people "join the elk's club" in my part of Arizona and get injured. This truck came able to pull 9,000 pounds off the dealer lot. I can pull a stock trailer, haul feed, hay and it rides like a dream with a load. It has an E-85 flex fuel engine. Besides, who wants to try hauling hay in a Prius??? Great vehicle!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Reliability

by sonny from Proctor MN | April 5, 2011

I have owned my 2009 Titan le Crew Cab for 1 and a half years. It is by far the best truck I've ever owned. And at my age, 67 ,I've owned every pickup you can think of. None can hold a candle to my Titan!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best truck on road

by one who has owned many trucks from new jersey | November 14, 2010

i drive a09 titan king cab this truck has a tight suspension more power and drives better than any other truck on the road period. dont kid yourself ford dodge chevy owners take one for a drive .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


one strong Truck!

by santos779 from San Antonio, Tx. | October 25, 2010

I have had this truck for 7 months now and I am loving it. The full size rear doors make getting in and out a breeze. The rear bench is couch like. I have add rims, intake and a flowmaster exhaust. Which make my truck really stand out. The Titan has been a great addition to our family. My friend and family that have domestic trucks have all give the thumbs up to my import. Some even are thinking of making the switch over to Nissan!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Nissan Titan.


Featured Services for this Nissan Titan

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.