2002 Oldsmobile Aurora

Change Vehicle
2002 Oldsmobile Aurora
Available in 2 styles:  2002 Oldsmobile Aurora 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,797–$7,533
Estimated MPG

18 city / 26–27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

great car

by bignate from stilwell | August 9, 2014

i brought this kind of car a year it 12,0000 now 14,0000 i love this when i first got it needed some work but all that bad great on gas for young people in college like myself great sound system i hate the DIC it drives me crazy!! i cant get over how i pull some where and it out does other cars with its looks and power the v6 olds aurora is a great car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Last of the Great Oldsmobiles

by Oldsmobile fan from Ohio | January 30, 2013

Just purchased what will probably be my last Oldsmobile, an '02 Aurora - one owner, trade-in at Dunn Chevrolet, (Olds), Buick in Oregon, OH. This car has exceptionally clean interior and appears to have been well taken care of.... typical of what you would expect from someone who would buy a new Aurora. I traded in a '96 Olds 88 with 222,000 miles. This also was a truly great & reliable car. Hope the Aurora is as good!!! Too bad GM killed a great car!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2002 Olds Aurora

by Bob from Louisville | August 7, 2011

Bought this car for my wife. It is in nearly perfect condition. Got a very good deal on it, and she will keep it probably forever. Absolutely beautiful car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car I Ever Owned

by Mark from PA from Erie, PA | April 28, 2011

My 2002 Aurora has 27,000 miles. Bought new, always garaged, had a fan motor go out, but that is it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


best car for grandmother ever!!!!!!!

by tyler from chicago | January 5, 2011

total grandmas car. grandma written all over it. good car for a old person. nice gray leather interior.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very Stylish interior and exterior

by Car Nut from | September 17, 2010

Very comfortable car with good milage and reliability. The only concern I have is that the seat belt is not comfortable. I wish it had the adjustable slide on the exterior post.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Used Car

by BamBam from Troy, Michigan | June 15, 2010

Bought this car 2 1/2 years ago from a friend, who was the 2nd owner. It had 57,000 miles on it. 40,000 miles later, at 97,000, it's still going strong. With the exception of replacing a cam sensor & secondary air pump, I've only invested in tires, breaks, fluid & filter changes. The combination of White Diamond exterior, tan leather interior & factory chrome wheels, makes this car a real looker. The 3.5 V6 has ample power, and gets 23 mpg overall. I leased new cars for years prior to my Aurora. Being this is the last body style, it makes the car age less. This has been a good used car experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


awesome... just awsome

by bigboi4.0 from Baltimore | February 1, 2010

best car i have ever had, got mine with very low miles and its still running like a champ. my wife, our 3 month old, and myself feel safe in it also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


nicest car i've ever owned

by cupcake from EAST | November 6, 2008

I bought this car for weekends and trips.It is luxurious and gets great gas milage. I almost got 30 m.p.g. on a summer trip to myrtle beach.This car is a great value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A good car for the money

by Car Enthusiast from Lorenzo, IL | August 4, 2007

I bought this car used, and I've loved since I got it. It handles great has good perfomance, lots of luxury and all of this at a good price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Oldsmobile Aurora

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.