1996 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

Change Vehicle
1996 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera
Available in 5 styles:  Cutlass Ciera 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$57–$5,205
Estimated MPG

20–24 city / 29–31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

front brakes

by Dtail guy from ohio | November 4, 2014

I just bought this car and had to replace a calabor the hose went bad and it was like a check valve it would not let the piston go back in it only has 49000 miles on it so be aware of that.Other than that it is a nice car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Car I've Ever Owned

by Loved My Cutlass from | March 24, 2010

I bought a used Cutlass Cierra in 2003 and sold it recently, Feb 2010. It had over 230,000 miles on it and was still running good. I loved that car and sure wish I still had it instead of a newer different Make and Model car I recently bought. All cars should be as well made at my Cutlas Ciera was! Wish I could find another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most comfort car I've owned

by Olds Ciera Enthusiast from El Monte, California | December 8, 2009

Comfort, smooth handling, satisfaction on performance. 3.1 Liter engine has better horsepower than 2.2 Liter engine. Less trips to repair shop if vehicle is well maintained. I have 200,000 miles on my vehicle with same engine and transmission. The 'service engine' light came on around 190,000 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


A very good year for Olds

by Rawbat from Pantego,TX | June 30, 2009

They finally got it right with this model year.A smooth and quiet ride,dependable,looks good @257,000 miles a transmission overhaul,but the engine 3.1 V6 never been touch except for upkeep.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A very dependable ride!

by Oldsmart from Oldsmar FL | February 6, 2009

These Olds hold up forever and are inexpensive to maintain. I think this one is priced cheaply considering the mileage!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car I've owned

by Oldsfan from clearwater | February 1, 2009

This is a terrific car for the money. It has never broken down and has been inexpensive to maintain. It gets 25 mpg and looks great. A DEAL!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Ciera SL OLdsmobile 96'

by Moses from Wichita,KS | August 2, 2006

The oldsmobile has an overall GOOD status of rating. It is comfortable, and safe. IT drives very smoothe, and has great air condition along with AM/FM radio/Tape player.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


An Oldie but a Goodie

by Daisy from Eastern Washington, semi-rural area | July 30, 2006

I've had this '96 Olds for 6-7 years and it is a great used car. There is enough room for husband, me and the 3 grandkids (including the baby's car seat). It gets good gas mileage and is very comfy to drive both in town and on the highway. Have had no mechanical problems with it since the day I got it. It's too old to have a CD player, but the tape deck still works fine. This model would make a great second car for someone who does mostly in-town driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.