2000 Oldsmobile Silhouette

Change Vehicle

2000 Oldsmobile Silhouette

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2000 Oldsmobile Silhouette 4dr Passenger Van shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$519–$7,007

Estimated MPG

19 city / 26 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Best Van

by G-Ma from Texas | April 27, 2011

I am a GrandMother, I purchased this Mini Van used as a way to transport my grand children. I already owned a newer model Chrysler Voyger. Over the years I must say the Silhouette has become my favorite. It is fully loaded with all possible options. After all the years, miles of road trips across the USA, it still drives beautifully. It is the best purchase I have made by far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great Van

by Family Dad from Spring Hill, TN | March 25, 2011

We have thoroughly enjoyed owning this van the past 10 years. It has been comfortable for us as our 5 kids have grown and has been a very reliable and elegant looking vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


nice van

by kitty-bob from THOMSON GA. | July 19, 2009

I LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS VAN ,EXCEPT THE STEERING. I HAVE A DODGE CARAVAN ALSO .DRIVING THE DODGE AND THEN THE OLDS IS LIKE GETTING OUT OF A BMW AND INTO A MODEL A FORD. STEERING IS VERY TIGHT AND WANDERS OVER THE ROAD.I HAVE TWO NEW MICHILIN TIRES ON THE FRONT AND IT HAS BEEN ALIGNED.?????????

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My amazing Silhouette!

by Johnny T! from | January 28, 2009

I really like my Silhouette! Its just like my old venture was! This thing has lots of power and is very good on gas.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Minivan on the market!

by silho from brooklyn, ny | January 14, 2007

super fuel efficiency yet excellent performance! most elegant of the three U Vans: Pontiac Montana and Chevy Venture. Oldsmobile has the most features and oppulence of the three. The Factory Video system with wireless headphones works great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


great car

by Kassie from NY | August 21, 2006

We got it used and it was very comfortable. Our previous car was the GL in 2001. The 2000 GLS is better than that. We will use it on many future trips. I reccomend this car highly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


I love my Silhouette

by Tammie from Orlando, FL | July 7, 2006

I have been driving it for almost 7 years. It is awesome and I have always enjoyed the ride. The seats are comfortable and there is a ton of room for all my kids and their bags and band instruments.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Oldsmobile Silhouette

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.