2001 Plymouth Neon

Change Vehicle
2001 Plymouth Neon

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2001 Plymouth Neon 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$518–$5,694
Estimated MPG

27 city / 33 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

2 out of 5 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-5 of 5 reviews

My 2001 Plymouth Neon LX

by Neongirl from Seville, OH | March 17, 2010

I bought my 2001 Plymouth Neon at a dealership in March of 2004, a month before my 18th birthday. The moment I laid eyes on it, I fell in love with it! In my opinion, it is a very stylish car and I love the CD changer that came with it. It has been the most reliable car ever!! I am extremely blessed with this car and I thank God for allowing me the privilege of owning it. Except for minor maintenance things that I've had to replace, this car has given me wonderful service and runs great!! :) Six years later and at 81,970 miles, I am still in love with my Neon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


JUNK on the street.

by ROBOTO from Brooklyn. NY | December 7, 2009

"I bought my neon 1 year ago, I fix something, and the next week something else to repair. check engine light is on all the time.What can I say PIECE OF JUNK.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


I Love My Neon

by jen from | November 8, 2009

I bought my Neon in August 2009, used, with 68,000 miles. It ran perfectly until I got in an accident in September. I've had a few problems since then, but all due to the accident. I'm 100% positive that if I had never wrecked it, it would be perfect. The only thing is, I have a red Neon, and the bumpers seem to fade before the rest of the car. This was probably due to the previous owner not waxing them with the rest of the car, but overall, I would definitely recommend this car to a friend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


hunk of junk

by car nut from traverse city, mi | August 31, 2008

i have owned my neon for three months now and already have replace plugs, wires, brakes, EGR valve, coil pack, and my exhaust system is rusted out already. the windsheild squirters are very tempormental( only work at times) and my car uses alot of coolant. i personaly think the cars are junk

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Neon

by Post Neon Lady from Chicago Lady | May 18, 2006

The vehicle is very small but handles well, overall durability and excellent mpg (considering the high gas prices)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-5 of 5 reviews

Featured Services for this Plymouth Neon

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.