2003 Pontiac Bonneville

Change Vehicle
2003 Pontiac Bonneville
Available in 3 styles:  2003 Pontiac Bonneville 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,783–$8,403
Estimated MPG

17–20 city / 27–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

My New "Old" 2003 Pontiac Bonneville

by colorado_cowboyx from Endwell, NY | January 9, 2013

I just purchased this 10 year old 2003 Pontiac Bonneville, and it only had 9,282 miles on the odometer when I picked it up. Unbelievable find!! So far, I've put almost 2K miles on it and its been like driving a brand new car. No issues so far. This is the 4th Bonneville in the family since 1993 ... and all have been awesome cars. I know the 3800 engine is bulletproof ... but worry about some of the cheaper things GM is known to do and expect that some of those will fail over time. I have owned GM cars for years but my biggest beef with GM is that they go "cheap" on stuff that just shouldn't break. That's what happens when you get a car company run by Accountants. Hopefully this one will prove me wrong and I expect a number of years and miles out of this CREAMPUFF!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


terrible car

by roadhog from NJ | July 9, 2012

Do your self a favor, dont bye a mid mileage B onneville, theyre the worst,very UNRELIABE !!!!! Buy A USED lEXUS oR BMW, gmc is the worst

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Great overall package

by Yvet0122 from indiana | July 29, 2010

This car looks very sporty, provides a lot of space, smooth ride, handles well, with decent acceleration, while still getting decent gas mileage for a car of its size. I love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Vehicle

by drbarry1 from NH | October 7, 2009

Bought this with about 26,000 miles on it in 2008 after my mechanic gave it a clean bill of health. Had it for 18 months and haven't spent anything on it except for gas and routine maintenance. I average 24 miles/gallon, but get 30 when I do all highway. That's 600 miles from one tankful on long drives, very impressive! Performance is great with a very comfortable ride and every feature you could want except a nav screen and an MP3 player. Handles well and looks great. Best car I've ever owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Handling is poor in winter

by Kat from Cleveland Oh | September 30, 2009

Love the car in the summer but hate it in the winter. Handles really bad in snow with the 17 in tires. Had to buy another car to drive in the snow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Bonneville Owner 30mpg from Detroit, Michigan | January 27, 2009

The Pontiac Bonneville has far exceeded all of my expectations. It's gas mileage has routinely been 30mpg or more (I do drive mostly highway). The Bonneville is far roomier that I thought it would be. It has a wide stance and drives very smooth (like a Cadillac); but then again, it is just like a Cadillac as they were both built down the same line at the GM Detroit Hamtramck Assembly plant (where the Cadillac DTS and Buick Lucerne are built).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Reliable until stuff starts braking!!!

by Time2Trade from St. Louis, MO | August 14, 2008

I've had to deal with blown head gaskets, multiple tranny leaks,and the traction control went out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Great car, but the seat is killing me.

by Sundowner from Iowa | December 19, 2006

I like everything about this car, but have bought a lumbar support for this car. My back has seen batter days. Seriously! I have been to the chiropractor several times, and if I don't get the lumbar pillow adjusted to the right spot I head back to the back cracker. Anybody else have this problem? I am 6' 4" and also wished the seat would move back farther.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Pontiac Bonneville

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.