2002 Pontiac Firebird

Change Vehicle

2002 Pontiac Firebird

Available in 5 styles:  2002 Pontiac Firebird 2dr Convertible shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$3,975–$10,150

Est. MPG

18–19 city / 26–31 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

17 out of 19 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 19 reviews

2000 WS6 Trans am

by AbruzziCt from Norwalk, Ct | March 19, 2014

This car was the baddest thing you could buy American at the time. It still looks modern and constant raves when it goes out for a spin. The remote disc changer in the rear was an option on any Firebird regardless of the model and the Monsoon was also an option on most models but standard with the Trans Am. WS6 was performance options only.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


nice car

by lover of all firebirds from Wesson, Ms | February 16, 2013

I love my 2002 Pontiac Trans-Am that I bought through cars.com, but the dealership was very dishonest and sent me on my way without a care for my safety, follow up, or common consideration. The dealership was Travis Auto Group out of Abilene Tx.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Last year of the Trans Am.

by Trans Am Lover from | March 28, 2012

Last year of the Trans Am. Awesome car ! Best handling car I have ever owned. Ride is a little firm, but I can live with that. Ram Air and LS-1 , 5.7 engine has eniough power to eat most other cars on the road !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2002 base model

by danetrane6 from | August 31, 2011

I have had this car for four years now, and at first I loved it. Now it just gets in my way. Can't be driven in inclimate weather at all. Mileage is not good (21) for what it says it should get. Does have good qualities. I had subs in the trunk area and they banged. Just doesn't have much room to do anything. Great car if you want to improve it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Best Car I've Ever Owned

by 2002 WS6 from Tampa, FL | August 24, 2011

I've owned many cars, but this 2002 WS6 is the best performing, most reliable car I've ever owned. 20mpg with the A/C on, it will pass anything(even a gas station), looks great, has been very reliable, & cheap to maintain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


trans am

by falconi from louisville ky | August 23, 2011

i love this car,i love trans am and this one is real it dont have to have 10 speakers or cd changer to be ws6 it has to do only with the brakes horse pwr and trany and yes this one is real love trans am fun car and lots of muscle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


not fake

by ws6 owner from schriever | March 24, 2011

u can choose ur features with these cars just as u can with any car. the car is a ws6. i has 10 speakers. i has a single disk changer. it doent have the traction control as some have. it just all depends what features they manufactured the car with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


fake car

by racer65j from new paltz,ny | March 10, 2011

this car is not a ws6 up to 2001 a ws6 came with a 6 cd changer 10 speaker system and seventeen inch rims . unless there is a picture of the codes on the door with ws6 on it. this car is a fake.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Soooo much fun!!!

by TA Girl from Kansas | January 18, 2011

I have owned this car for about 4 months. Im in love! This car packs some serious power and wont disappoint. This car is alot of fun to drive and is super cool!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Last of the Breed

by Trans Am lover. from Vancouver Island, BC, Canada | October 25, 2010

I have always liked the look of Trans Ams. The WS6 is a real powerhouse and I really enjoy driving it. Drive it home 2000 miles after purchase and really enjoyed the adventure. Not many cars like this around our community, so gets lots of looks and compliments. sounds great. looks great. A pleasure to drive a powerful car like this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 19 reviews

Featured Services for this Pontiac Firebird

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.