2007 Pontiac G5

Change Vehicle

2007 Pontiac G5

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2007 Pontiac G5 2dr Coupe shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$4,578–$10,882

Estimated MPG

25 city / 34 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

Great Car!

by Dom Torretto from New York, NY | April 24, 2014

It's worth every penny! Not only are they cool, sports car but they run great and they last a really long time! Pontiac G5's are great cars, especially for teenagers!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Pleasant Surprise

by I love Bikes from Maryland | August 28, 2012

What a great car. I bought mine used with 78,000 miles. I love the displays for gas economy and oil usage-very cool. I have been really pleased with this car so far. I get 35.6 mpg on the highway-which is higher than the rated mpg. I am 6 ft, so it took some time to find the right spot, but when I did, it was perfect. Plenty of head room. The rear passenger room is a bit small, but I have 3 kids and the fit fine. I love the height adjustment feature as well. The trunk opening is small, but it is a car, not a truck. If you need to haul something that big, maybe you need a different vehicle. It handles very well. Mine was lowered by the previous owner, so the ride is a little rougher, but it still drives great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Buy

by newg5 from | June 4, 2012

Was hoping to buy the gt model. Deal fell through and i found a base model.. Took it for a test drive and never looked back. Great car for starter or everyday commuter

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


cute & economical

by cutie from Oregon | June 7, 2011

Kinda cute, but going from a Denali to this has been...different. Its not a bad little car, a little difficult to shift, others who have driven it agree. Desigh wise: huge blind spot, parking break elbow rest in the pits! No where what so ever to put sun glasses, cell phone, stuff and garbage. No a great kids car, they can't see out the back windows. great teen/college age car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A Real Head Turner

by Millionairekjb from Sioux Falls, SD | February 19, 2011

Great car. Has a very good turning radius. Fun to drive. Smooth shifting. Very tight car. Enjoy this car immensely.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best Pontiac I've Ever Owned

by Enix from Akron, OH | August 18, 2010

This car is an awesome, inexpensive, and sporty little ride. I bought my G5 used and it came fully loaded with the 2.4L engine, remote start, heated leather seats, premium sound system and a 5 disc cd changer. For a 4 cylinder engine with an automatic transmission, this car has some power, and it sounds great when you floor it. Fuel economy is great too, I rarely have to put gas in this thing. Handling feels great, steering is very tight and the tires just grip the pavement. The seats are very comfortable, even the back seats, which can surprisingly seat 3, with full over the shoulder buckles. My only gripe with this car is the front seat belts can be hard to get to because there really is no space between the seat and the door, so I've had to open the door to get to the seat belt buckle. This car has not disappointed me yet. It's a shame pontiac is gone because I really like their styling with this car, much better than the cobalt.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car ive owned and great on gas.

by Hopelessly Driven from New Jersey | October 8, 2009

I would def, recommend this car to any one. The drive is great especially in manual transmission. Its a fun whip around car and also a great family car. Very reliable never had any problems. And great on gas!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great for city driving

by GT Chicago from Chicago, IL | April 5, 2009

Getrag 5-speed is smooth-shifting and a great match for the 2.4L engine. Good gas mileage, especially on the expressways. Great value for money. I like the steering wheel sound system controls and iPod jack. Sunroof is great, too. So far (after two years) this car has been totally reliable. No repairs and only oil changes for service. Exterior gets lots of compliments, especially the 17 in. wheels. Seat fabric could use an upgrade, but seats are comfortable. Trunk opening is very small, but if I wanted to buy things in bulk I'd buy a minivan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Ride

by B from Florida | September 7, 2008

Great car for the price and lots of sporty options. Even the base coupe has great performance. Fuel economy is good too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great car for the money

by J.M. from Ontario | March 23, 2008

My gas milage is great, avg about 29-30mpg. I love the look of the car. I'm about 6' and it tuff getting in and out. The front seat takes some getting used too especially the head rest. Drives and handles great. Lots of trunk room for it's size. A little tight in the back seat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

Featured Services for this Pontiac G5

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.