2003 Pontiac Grand Prix

Change Vehicle
2003 Pontiac Grand Prix

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2003 Pontiac Grand Prix 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,156–$8,380
Estimated MPG

18–20 city / 28–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

Ready Steady

by JanekaLaCoyia from Jesup , GA | February 20, 2014

Recently purchased the 2003 Pontiac Grand Prix. I was drawn to it as the appearance is somewhat sporty. My test drive resulted in me buying it and I cant seem to stay out of it. She handles so well all around and the sound system is great. I love love love my new whip!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Birthday Car

by Rob's Mom from Chicago, IL | December 18, 2012

I bought this car for my son's 18 birthday. The car was in great condition both inside and outside. The car had over 150k on it and after taking it to Sears to get a checked out the only thing it needed was a water pump and light tuneup. He was absolutely thrilled. He loves everything about it especially the fact that it is a coupe. I am extremely happy with this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Sporty yet practical car

by pontiac lover from North New Jersey | November 24, 2012

I've driven this car for years, and can't say enough about it. Pontiacs are great American cars. And the grand prix is perhaps their greatest creation. For someone who wants a practical, yet stylish and sporty car, this is the one. It's got a powerful engine that actually does well on gas. The car loves long highway drives, but has great around town and mountain performance as well. Handles great in the snow- seriously- it drives through blizzard conditions! Sleak, sporty style with a spacious and practical interior. A quiet ride, comfortable seats and special features! Great sound system- Pontiac wasn't cheap with this. The grand prix is reliable, and a classic. Maintenance is inexpensive because it's not some impractical luxury vehicle, yet I feel like I'm driving a sports luxury vehicle! Love love love my grand prix. Too bad they don't make them anymore! Truly a treasure of a car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


very nice craftman ship

by pontiac from RI | June 27, 2012

luxury saloon or a eco sport fits 4 adults comfortablely. 30MPG if you push it 19.5 with aircon on. regularly 25 MPG. stylish inside and out. inside the trip computer shows boost fuel intake abs! radio is strait from a space ship! fastand clean you never want to shutle kids to school. so is it a saloonNOits a sports car with five seats and a boot large enought for 20bags of food!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


the best money spent

by love it from Salisbury, NC | March 23, 2011

I LOVE THIS CAR! I have had this car over 5 yrs. I had to put it in the shop one time. It is a gas sipper. Can't complain at all!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2003 SE

by Bill G from TX | December 27, 2008

This is without the best car I've ever owned. I bought it used in 2005 with 21K miles. It consistently gets 30 hwy mpg. Replaced a front hub at 80000 miles. I hate to hear that GM may drop the Pontiac line. I think they are the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A Great Ride All Around.

by Cowboys2007 from Saint Paul, MN | January 7, 2008

My 2003 Pontiac Grand Prix GT is the best car I have ever owned. The styling on the outside is beautiful along with its striking red color. The interior is spacious and very comfortable. At night with the red glow of the dash board I feel as though I am flying a 747. My Pontiac is smooth on the road and drives like a charm. The V-6 Engine has enough power to challenge any Mustang on the road in my book. I cant say enough about the Pontiac Grand Prix GT except that its without question the best car I have ever owned. To bad the newer Grand Prix's dont have the look and the feel of the 03 Editions which are in my book the Ultimate Edition.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


dependable

by roachdawg from chicago,IL | November 12, 2007

the second i purchased this car and drove off the lot i was impressed. the overall quality of this car is amazing with its 3800 series award winning engines to its stylish and sexy handling around corners. one thing that is a big minor defect is the overall transmission quality. On my first gtp i purchased the trans went out at 65k, and others i heard went out at 33k. the grand prixs have very strong frames. i was involved in a 5 car pileup accident and my car and the towncar were the only cars that came out repairable..g.ps can be easily be modded to smoke mustang gt's in a $1000 budget! could use more electronic features instead ofa dull looking panel. very hot dependable car that will do you good and still have money left over in your pocket

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Fast and Comfortable

by Gtp owner from Chicago, IL | September 15, 2007

Lots of room for five adults to fit comfortable. A very great car to own, very stylish. has a heads up display to show the speed you are traveling at very nice to have so you don't have to take your eyes off the road. The gtp has a drivers heated seat which comes in very handy in the winter. Handles great in the winter. All in all a great car to own.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


pass gas

by gm fan from georgetown, TX | April 6, 2007

very dependable and excellent mileage - handling rear seats fold flat - open storage including trunk rear seats aren't made for 3 but work if you are small low clearances - bottoms out easily can't go wrong for the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Services for this Pontiac Grand Prix

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.