2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Change Vehicle
2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2007 Pontiac Grand Prix 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$4,359–$12,415
Estimated MPG

18–20 city / 27–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Very satisfied customer

by Lynn from Michigan | December 18, 2012

Is a great sales associate he so friendly and nice. Had a good experience with Mr Hall. He worked very hard to get us finance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


LUV IT!

by womendrivetoo from St. Louis, MO | October 1, 2012

Bought a 2007 Grand Pix GXP and I love it! The interior is geared toward the driver and all the controls are within reach. Headsup Display has saved me from a couple of tickets which is good since this car can go from ZERO to SIXTY in just over FIVE SECONDS! All the bells and whistles from heated leather seats to remote start and Sirrius RADIO. Wish Pontiacs were still being made. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CAR!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


07 grand prix gxp

by Grand prix nut from limerick, pa | April 23, 2012

this car is amazing. except it is a little squirrely around corners having that heavy v8 and transmission in the front. but the car definitely takes off.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great car for the money!

by Beauty from Cleveland,Ohio | April 2, 2012

This is my dream car. So glad I bought this. I love the colors. I call her beauty. I'm a happy buyer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best car ever

by Best friend from Royal Oak, Michigan | February 20, 2012

I have put over 60,000 miles on the vehicle. Great pickup, very comfortable, great looking, really like the trunk to rear seat access. Would have preferred a different color for instrument lights, such as blue. Overall best, most reliable car I ever owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


The worst car i owned

by Philly from Philadelphia | July 26, 2010

This car is a piece of trash it ha sway 2much horsepower for a front wheeldrive car, therefore it puts to much work on the transmission and front end, the tires are very expensive and my transmission was replaced 2x in 3years!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


BOOOYOW!!!!

by Princ from Scarborough, ON, Canada | July 13, 2010

Everyone I let drive my car or that have driven it tell me they love it! I try to drive mostly on the highway to get the better fuel economy. Mines has the Special Edition package on it & I love it! I own it! Nuff said!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Wife's Choice

by Okie Forever from Bartlesville, OK | April 15, 2008

Bought this Pontiac last year as a certified used without many extras. For a V-6 it has plenty of power and will get up and go. Disappointed in the gas mileage on the highway since the book says it should do 30 mpg highway and we have yet to get better than 27 mpg. The only thing we had it in the shop for was the antenna had come unhooked somehow. Our first Pontiac in about 15 years and hopefully not our last.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Second Grand Prix Very nice cars

by GT from Michigan | August 18, 2007

Would highly recommend. I have had 2 GP and have clocked 160,000 on one and 10,000 on the other. No problems just regular maintenance. I like the front wheel drive and am disappointed that Pontiac is considering a rear wheel drive replacement call the G8? I think they are making a mistake.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Fast and furious .

by George the Greek from NJ | December 16, 2006

This GXP is exciting to drive. Fasten your seat belts and enjoy the rush. The Monsoon Sound System and XM radio are powerful and provide plenty of choices. Great handling with the sports suspension, a little choppy, but not annoying. Super grip 18 inch Brdgestones provide plenty of useful traction. If you like to smoke'em , this set of wheels is for you. The brakes are fantastic and provided ample stopping power. The paddles on the steering wheel are a bit awkward, but function well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Pontiac Grand Prix

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.