2008 Pontiac Grand Prix

Change Vehicle

2008 Pontiac Grand Prix

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2008 Pontiac Grand Prix 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$5,364–$13,516

Estimated MPG

16–18 city / 25–28 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

19 out of 22 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 22 reviews

Excellent Performance Sedan with great Highway MPG

by Thomas Cruise from Missouri | July 4, 2014

I own one of these and they are very good car. Over 300 HP, handles great, and can get great gas mileage on the highway with how GM turns off four of the cylinders so its a four cylinder. Plus with Front Wheel Drive gets around great in the winter. A little know feature is that the passenger seat folds flat forwards, making it able for me to haul an 8 foot 2x4 with the trunk closed. The satellite radio is nice as well as the on-star. The engine is basically a 327 that's all aluminum and basically bullet proof and should last well past 200k.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


the most reliable car I've ever owned

by grandprix gxp from Milwaukee,wi | June 30, 2014

This is a great car I've owned a 2004 grand prix no probl mems what so ever the had a lot of power pretty good gas mileage I just recently bought a 08 grandprix gxp absolutely love it rides smooth v8 power and a absolute head turnwe very durable dependable cars and I love the style of them recommend to everyone thinking about buying one

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Grand Prix

by ej from Salem, Oregon | July 25, 2013

I purchased this vehicle to replace a 2006 Grand Prix with over 100,000 miles. Because GM is has discontinued this vehicle, I will drive this one until it dies.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Quality and safe car

by Holley from spring city, TN | January 31, 2013

This is the best car for the money on the market. GM made a serious mistake shuttering the Pontiac from the brand. I was an enthausiast with the GTO and sorry to see it become extinct.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


LOVE MY CAR!!!

by Sandy in NY from Painted Post NY | December 6, 2012

I recently contacted cars.com to help me to find a replacement for my 15 almost 16 year old Grand Prix. It was the BEST car I ever owned so I was looking specifically for another Grand Prix and I found the best car ever!! I purchased a black 2008 Grand Prix that was a one owner vehicle with 31,000 actual miles on it! Also the car was owned by a nonsmoker and as an asthmatic, that was a big point. Also wanted seats that would fold down for larger cargo and this car has it all! It does say regular fuel is routine but I have always used the best in my cars and found it to be best for good performance and mileage. Well worth the extra money. This cars' gas gauge dropped so fast when I purchased it but after a few tanks of premium gas, it is as good as my 97' Grand Prix. I love it and would definitely use cars.com again should I need another car but I think it will be a long time before this car needs replacing so it would be to help a friend. This was an excellent source to plug into to find the best car ever like I did!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I own

by Sport from Redford Township, MI | September 24, 2012

This was my first time getting car from another state and from the internet. Eberyone turned out good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Its a fun car

by SaminCheyenne from Cheyenne Wyoming | August 7, 2012

I must say that I have never been a Pontiac guy but this car is fun. It handles well has a lot of power and does not do to bad on fuel if you keep your foot out of it. The only think I have done to the entire car is tires oil changes and a supercharger. But its getting close to 55,000 miles and time to change it out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Jason from Lancaster, KY | February 13, 2012

I love this car. It looks good, drives and handles great. Runs good, very comfortable interior. Wish it got a little better fuel economy, but a great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Pontiac Enthusiast

by GXP Lover from Hopkins,MN | November 21, 2011

The 2008 Pontiac Grand Prix GXP that I own is by far the most bang for your buck, considering all the amenties the car has; A powerful 5.3 V-8 300 plus horsepower engine that I'm surprised by the gas mileage it get's 18 mpg city, 21 hwy, power seats, moonroof, AC, heated seats, XM satelite, leather seats, CD, remote starter, polished alloy wheels, premium stereo (monsoon), manual "tap shift"(when you want more of that powerful sports car feel) I'm telling you I can go on & on about this beautiful muscle car ! The steering is absolutely superb & on point. All I can tell you is drive it & you'll "Be sold"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Worst car on market

by Grand Prix Owner from Colorado Springs, CO | May 11, 2011

The 2008 Pontiac Grand Prix GXP does not have much in common with its earlier model. This car appealled to me based on the side curtain air-bags and the fact it was a "Grand Prix". After reading a few reviews I was convinced it was the car I wanted. Now that I have owned it, I am simply looking for a way to get rid of it without taking such a big loss on its depreciated value. Below are the reasons I hate this car: the tires can't be rotated, and there is no spare tire (just and air compressor). The front tires are different size than the back tires. In the trunk Pontiac only supplies the car with an air-compressor. The compressor is no use if you have a blow-out. Sorry, Pontiac... my driving involves more than just driving around the block. What do you do if you are miles from home on the interstate?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 22 reviews

Featured Services for this Pontiac Grand Prix

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.