2004 Pontiac GTO

Change Vehicle

2004 Pontiac GTO

Available in 1 styles:  2004 Pontiac GTO 2dr Coupe shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$9,500

Est. MPG

16 city / 21 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

Rocket Ship

by BK from | July 8, 2013

I own a GTO in the yellow jacket color. It's got a Diablo Sport flash tune, K&N cold air intake, Flowmaster 40 exhaust with hi flow cats, no mufflers. Short throw shifter. Man, is this car fun to drive, and that's coming from a die hard truck guy. I laugh when mustangs rev their motor's at stop lights. Not only is this car fast, but you could definitely take this on a long trip. It rides like a Cadillac. It does have its quirks though. Sometimes when I hit 5,000 rpm, my gage cluster and radio will just shut down and all these warning lights will come on. It goes away after a few seconds, but it's really annoying. Other than that, it's a fun car to drive and makes a great daily driver too!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


True muscle spirit

by Speed4fun from Benton KY | February 20, 2012

Car is wonderful plenty of power and almost to much torque. MPG is good for a V8. The interior is comfy and and we'll designed, keep the leather polished to avoid splitting. It excelarates like a ZO6 Rides like a Caddy and cost far far less.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best car for the buck!

by Car lover from Michigan | December 12, 2011

The best car I have owned, one of the best sounding cars out there. I mean it has a corvette engine so you know it's solid! It's also not to bad on gas with the 6 speed trans. But my favorite part is how unique the car is you see maybe one a week if your looking for one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most Fun behind The Wheel

by Lead Foot from Denton, TX | September 10, 2010

I've driven many "hot" cars since I first drove in the mid 60s. Sports cars, Detroit steel muscle cars and pony cars. The 2004 GTO is faster and handles better that it's predecessors. The 5.7 liter power plant runs smooth and supplies all the power to the rear tires through a smooth shifing 6-speed manual. Most fun I've had behind a wheel since I dropped a 428 in a 67 Cougar in 1970.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


What a great underappreciated car!

by Malibukid71 from Alton, IL | March 2, 2010

I have had my 04 GTO for almost 3 years now, I bought it used. Even with 82000 miles on it and 6 years under its belt it has only been in the shop for routine maintenance and is still as fun to drive as the day I got it. Now my wife's 06 Beetle has been in the shop almost a dozen times since we bought it new.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very Fast..Extremely Rare..Head Turner!!!!

by JerseyKid85 from Deptford, NJ | January 31, 2010

If you can find one for a reasonable price with relatively low miles, don't think about it...BUY IT!!!...Absolutely LOVE this car..definite head turner NOBODY has em..good luck pulling up to a GTO at a red light...and for a V8 it can easily get 25-27mpg..and did I mention how fast it is..it's fun watching mustangs and camaro drivers second guess themselves when they see the side decal "GTO 5.7L"...Yeeaaaa!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


SWEEEEEET Ride

by GTOguy84 from DC area | December 11, 2009

This is car is the best car that I have bought. It rides smoothly and is comfortable. And from my opinion, is great on gas for a V8. If you are looking for a sports car, then look for a GTO.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


the best bar i have owned

by gto from north wales,pa | October 12, 2009

when i first looked at the gto i was like it looks like a g8 gpt but when i took it for a test drive it was the best handling fastest car i ever drove and i have had bmw m3 a nsx and a viper as well as a few mustang cobras too this gto beat them all it feels like a bmw with the speed of a viper!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Johnny Boy from St. louis, MO | June 4, 2009

This car's raw power and handeling are incredible. The exterior styling could be better and interior is nice but not great. Overall this car is a great bang for your buck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best car I ever owned

by Goat Head from | April 26, 2009

I have been driving this car since I bought it new in 04. I have over 50,000 miles on it and am still impressed by it's reliability and power.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Services for this Pontiac GTO

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.