2000 Porsche 911

Change Vehicle
2000 Porsche 911

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  911 2dr Coupe Carrera shown
Asking Price Range
$13,356–$34,036
Estimated MPG

17 city / 24–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

PORSCHE Enthusiasts

by PORSCHES FOREVER from JERSEY SHORE | October 1, 2013

Great car at a great price from a great dealership.I highly recommend Project One dealership a great inventory of pre owned luxury sports cars with a casual atmosphere and no high pressure sales.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Nightmare

by Man911 from New York, NY | April 28, 2013

I looked at this vehicle, pass side rocker panel dented, The both front fenders had sizable scratches, the interior was nice except for some gouges in door handles, center console cover broken. When I put the top up on the car it had a hole in the middle with some tape to patch it up. Also the inner headliner was torn out. Needs LOTS of TLC and then some.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Best Sports Car Ever!

by sports car lover from South East | October 28, 2012

I've owned lots of fast cars, and, overall this is the best by far. So much more refined than earlier Porsches, more reliable than other sport cars, great looking and soooo much fun to drive. I was worried about the rear main seal issues, but as I've talked to other owners and repair shops, turns out its not really common. And for the price of a used sport sedan, the value is incredible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


There really is no substitute!

by Porsche Lover from Maryland | January 9, 2012

Love the car, the performance and styling is everything that you would expect from the legendary 911. Reliability is exceptional, as long as you keep up the required maintenance, oil changes, brake fluid changes, etc.etc....Actually alot cheaper to maintain then my other vehicles. The interior design is excellent, but I cant give it a five star rating because it doesnt have cup holders.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love this car!

by Michele from Dallas | September 26, 2011

Very fun to drive. Tight. Hit 50 shifting into 3rd. Corners fast. Top speed so far..115. Felt like I was doing 80. Smooth. No cup holder sucks..but I made one in the small console. Neutral to 1st is tricky..a bit jumpy. Could just be my problem.. surely not. ;) Overall..I love this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Dependable

by car buff from Dallas, texas | March 31, 2011

Suspention is great. The re-sale value is also very good.no major toubles at all. I would recomend this for all ages.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


3rd Porsche in 40 years

by moondoggy from Lake Anna, VA | March 28, 2011

Had 356 and 914 in 60s and 70s. Just bought the 2000 C2 cab w/hard top/40k miles from TX used car dealer. Found excellent independent inspector. Car performs fantastically and with hard top on, has best looks over coupe and cab. Only option is hard top. No glove box, onboard computer, elec seats, multi disc player, etc., but, all overlooked while driving and participating at PCA events. Have docs for maint plus new belt. I live in central VA (celebrating recent VCU win). Amazing to think that while driving at interstate speeds of 70 mph, have 105 more on speedo. Room for grandsons in rear seats. Wife loves it, too. Only drawback is very expensive extended warranty.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best 911 Ive owned so far

by Car NUT from NY | December 18, 2010

Ive gone through about a dozen Audis, Porsches and this is the best so far, super reliable and still built like a tank like the cars form the eighties. Performance is good with sprints to 60 around 5 seconds and a top speed of 175+!!! Very comfortable ride, this car just does what its asked to do. One of the best cars Ive owned so far, and with todays market they are a steal for what they are, you get reliability, looks and speed for the price of a japanese economy car!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Fits like a glove and built like a masterpiece

by Future Cayman Owner from Los Angeles, CA | October 13, 2007

Extremely reliable and fun car to drive every day - even ALL day. I've driven it across the country several times and even at sustained speeds over 90 MPH for several hours it never complains. The car is actually happiest driving fast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best irrational buy ever

by New Porschefile from DeLand, FL | November 8, 2006

Purchased this car several years ago on a whim after becoming tired of the basic sedans and the frequent dealership visits for repairs on them. I never expected to have so much fun and reliability out of this thing. All my qualms disappeared after the first few days of ownership. Well worth the extra cost no matter how pragmatic I am. Initial plan was to make it a garage queen, but to my surprise it has become my daily driver. It has only required basic maintenance service. There are a couple serious reported problems with some 996's but I run this hard and have not seen any and most will not. My only disappointment is limited seating as the long trips don't work for a family of five. My youngest kids are now starting to outgrow the back seats which is a shame because they all love to ride in it. Gas mileage is decent at 18/23 actual. There are more powerful cars out there but none as versatile. It does very well on public roads and on the track without any mods. I have gone to several dealerships looking at trading for a BMW, Corvette, Maserati, GTO, and Vette engined Cadillac. Lovely brand new cars but my wife said I could never trade-in my Porsche and made me sleep on it each time. She was right for once. I can't explain its staying power, as before this I never really thought much of Porsches and thought them unreliable. The dealership and Porsche NA have also been a level above the oher companies that I have have dealt with as well. I only hope it will remain that way.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Porsche 911

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.