2002 Porsche 911

Change Vehicle
2002 Porsche 911

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  911 2dr AWD Coupe Carrera 4S shown
Asking Price Range
$11,376–$54,856
Estimated MPG

15–18 city / 22–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

Crazy fast Targa

by magothybob from Pasadena, MD | November 13, 2013

Paid $26,250 for the car in PA. They delivered it to me in MD. I took it to a MD inspection station and it needed front brakes even though they passed in PA ($2000). MD sales tax at 6% ($1575). We did not have to pay PA sales tax. The car came with one laser/alarm key. Went to the dealer to get a second key. $450 for the key plus $75 to program it for the car. Welcome to Porsche Land. The car is crazy fast though and stops just as well. It handles fantastic. I cannot even fathom a turbo version. 35 to 95 from second gear to third.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Amazing car

by Charlie705 from Laguna Beach, CA | October 21, 2013

Owned my 2002 911 Cab for 12 years. NO PROBLEMS with it at all through 56,000 miles! Still looks present and handles amazing. 2002 is the first year of the larger engine, bumper/design refresh and the glass rear window on the cab. Lots of value for the money. An amazing car...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best Value In Used Premium Cars

by Peter Big Block from West Des Moines, IA | February 28, 2013

I recently bought a 2002 Carrera Cabriolet via Cars.com from a gentleman in Little Rock, AR. The transaction was smooth, the seller was great to work with, and we love the car. In my opinion, the 2002-2004 Porsche 911s are some of the best values in used sports cars in the market today. You get all the luxury and performance of a Porsche for the price of a new Hyundai. The car rides beautifully (it's a sports car, bear in mind) and is richly appointed in a full leather interior (dash, door cards, seats, etc.). Six-speed stick, that great flat six engine out back, rear wheel drive, and an electric soft top make for a perfect fun car. Ours is in such great condition it literally looks brand new. And with only 58k miles, it's just entering its prime! The only problem we've had with the car is...who gets to drive it today. We love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Simply the Best!!!

by bigstanup from Brentwood, TN | January 28, 2013

This is my sixth and best Porsche I have owned. The C4S really is the perfect porsche as stated in July 2002 issue of Excellence. It has the turbo body and the 4WD is flawless.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


porcha

by lakhans from abilene tx | December 18, 2012

This is not good for every one I bought this car with 66000 miles and I have a problem with convertible top and the antifreeze and a fan if you buy this car make sure you chane the ims rms in car and tuneup for car is near abot 1800 dollars if you spend that much on the car than it ok you buy it other than that car rus good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


996 TT

by Turbo engineer from Kuwait | May 28, 2012

The Porsche 996 TT is a true monster on the road. I call mine "The Butcher" due to the agressevness of the car when I want it to be!!!! It is a real fun machine to ride:)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Very Reliable Porsche model

by Charlie from Laguna Beach, CA | May 6, 2012

Lots of car for the money. Corners like its on rails. Classic Porsche looks. 2002 was the first year of the larger 3.6 engine and 996 face lift which included the glass rear window. Great Car. Reasonable price in the used in used/resale market. Great Value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Porsche 996 Twin Turbo

by Dr. Porsche from Rochester, NY | April 16, 2012

It was a dream of mine to get a Porsche that was actually fast enough to scare me, and this fits the bill. Mechanically the cars are great. When buying a used model there are several things you should look for. 1. Try to get a car that is fully documented (service-wise) 2. Make sure the option sticker is intact under the hood, it’s a good way ensure the car wasn't in a front end accident 3. Run the VIN through AutoCheck (it's not a perfect way to check out the vehicle, but is nice to have) 4. It isn't unusual to have minor cosmetic issues with cars of this age, but avoid ones that look like they have been abused. If the simple things aren't taken care of, you can bet the expensive things were not either. 5. Curb rash is a big issue with these cars; I wasn't able to find a single car in my price range that didn't have some minor rubbing on the rims. The cars have now depreciated to the point where there are "affordable". If you don't buy one from a Porsche dealer, make sure you have it checked out by one before purchasing. The cost is usually about $400. These cars are very fast, and be prepared to get both looks and "race" invites from all likes of drivers. Also, maintenance is very expensive. 30k, 60k maintenance packages are about $1300-$1500. To change the spark plugs they need to take the rear bumper off. A set of tires averages about $1200. Lastly, if you get one, join your local Porsche Club. You won't regret it. I highly recommend these cars, they look great, are reliable and a pleasure to own. I have owned over 10 different models over the last 20 years and the twin turbo is definitely the best so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


most beautiful car I've owned

by Dawgman from Sierra Vista | February 1, 2012

Simply exquisite. The style is both a chick and guy magnet. It is such a thrill to drive! The only potential problem is with the IMS bearings. There is a potential of catastrophic failure if this malfunctions. I've had my car for a month now and I'll be getting these bearings replaced within a week. You won't regret this purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Funnest car I have ever owned!

by ST from 53226 | January 9, 2012

Very fast with great handling and performance. Ride is a little rough as you feel every bump, but that is what they are designed for-feeling the road!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Services for this Porsche 911

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.