2004 Porsche 911

Change Vehicle
2004 Porsche 911
Available in 11 styles:  2004 Porsche 911 2dr RWD Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$18,992–$57,832
Estimated MPG

15–18 city / 22–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

Don't wait like I did!

by Kid4Ever from Olney, MD | December 3, 2014

Debated the C4S (convertible 4 wheel drive 911) for almost 8 mos and man...what a great buy! Wish I had done sooner. Ride is incredible - tight feeling but comfortable. acceleration will blow your mind! That Porsche sound? Priceless! Same or better feeling than riding a motorcycle (but soo much more safer!) Definitely recommend the wide body version over the narrow body - gets way more looks as you drive or sit at a light! This is by far the funnest car I have ever driven. Check the reviews and do your homework but definitely try to get one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


911 Turbo

by Porsche from Chicago,IL | November 1, 2013

Very Happy and glad I consulted Cars.com! Website is well done and information provided was accurate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


dream come true, most fun car I ever owned

by rvem from Fremont, CA | September 16, 2012

I have what Porsche people call a C4S i.e. a 4S convertible. Its a hoot to drive. Very easy to go fast, and go fast safely. The engine is rev happy and revs up really fast. Also torque is great. Its equally comfortable accelerate in 6th gear at 35mph or screaming down the freeway downshifting to 4th at 75mph. I just love the car. Its not for everyone though. I run into traffic a lot, and its shifting 1-2-3back to 2-1, and then repeat. Thats painful. Also, the ride is pretty hard, as is the sound. When you're driving it, thats the only thing on your mind for sure, its sensory overload.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


the most fun of any car I have ever driven

by mr D from sarasota | September 3, 2012

I have the 911 4s all wheel drive rocket. Driving this car is everything they say and more . The engine has remarkable smoolth power with complete control. After 5 BMW's this is the car of my dreams.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


CPO 04' 911 Carrera Convertable

by Rich from Spring Lake NJ | August 10, 2012

Best car I've ever had the pleasure to drive especially a CPO. Certified Pre-owned, bumper to bumper warranty if anything goes wrong you're covered. The 911 is a great daily driver and very reliable. Most important, when you get in this car it embraces you and grips the road like no other. Having small children is fine too with the 2 small seats in the back. While my buddy with his Vette has to take the mini van to the park because his vette doesn't have back seats. To sum it up, the 911 is an instant classic by design and the most sought after sports car on the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Simply no compromise

by Move up porsche buyer from Little Rock, AR | July 2, 2012

Had a daily driver 1994 968 Porsche lost to an auto accident. Loved my car, previously had a 1987 924. All in all 20 years behind the wheel of a Porsche, but never drove a 911. How silly it is to wait so long. The 911 C4S does everything right and more. Power, Control, Style. Do it, don't comprise, don't wait 20 years like I did to experience the push only a Porsche can give you. Watch out for after market shocks...my purchase was lowered and hard...for enthusiest over 50, stock is just fine, making that change to protect my kidneys...good luck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Carrera Cabriolet

by Big D 911 from Dallas, TX | June 4, 2012

Great car for the money. Suggest taking it to a good mechanic for a detailed inspection before buying. First two I found would have taken over $12K to get into good mechanical condition. Very happy with the vehicle so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Porschelover from Colorado Springs, CO | November 28, 2011

Exotic car performance with daily-driver reliability and for the same cost as a new mustang GT. You simply cannot get more used sports ar bang for your buck. The '04 has a very reliable power train in the 3.6 liter engine but be prepared to invest a couple grand if the window regulators go bad, which they will. Love this car!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Fun,fun,fun

by Mid life crisis from CA | September 26, 2011

Expensive....yes. Impractical....yes. Noisy....yes. But this car is so much fun. The performance is terrific and it handles very well. To address the expense...a major service was about $1200. New tires were around $1500 but these were costs which I had expected. I guess it's the unexpected which I should be scared of. The impractical aspect is it really is only a 3 grocery bag car and backseat room is tight for my 11 year old and yes it is a little noisy. All that being said the enjoyment in driving this car is worth it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Porsche 911 cab

by Prof from Denver | July 21, 2011

Best sports car ever. I have owned a number of expensive rides and this is by far the most well thoughtout and executed of them all. Far and away over vetted, vipers, bmws, Benzs. Very quiet for a cab, and as sure footed as they come. With 4 wheel drive and super wide rubber I can't even get it into a power slide on level Tarmac.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Services for this Porsche 911

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.