2008 Porsche 911

Change Vehicle
2008 Porsche 911

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 15 styles:  2008 Porsche 911 2dr AWD Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$29,442–$98,630
Estimated MPG

15–18 city / 22–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

2008 Porsche 911S X51 pack

by Mariusz from Johns Creek, ga | March 10, 2014

I just purchased this 2008 911S from Tony who owns the dealership. Tony was very honest, and easy do to business with. This car looks and drives like brand new. I hired an experienced mechanic, who has experience with Porsche. He said he pretty much could not find anything wrong with the car!! My car is in great shape. Looks new and is fast!!! I am confident I made a great decision buying a car here. I USED TO SELL CARS FOR LIVIING. I know when I am getting smoke and mirrors. THANKS TONY AND GAS CARS CREW

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


6th Porsche

by Bruin Man from Sisters, OR | August 25, 2013

This was the 6th Porsche that I've owned: priors included Carrera S, Boxster, Boxster SE, Cayman. With only 22k miles had to immediately replace the clutch switch and tires.....otherwise, a great car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


best yet

by porschephile from Boca Raton | May 25, 2013

This is my third Porsche Cab. Best looking and handling. Just getting to know all the intricacies of this Carrera 4 S. Love everything so far. Looks great-Macadamian Brown metallic. People stop me to admire it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Nine Eleven S

by PorkerBoy from Wilmette, Illinois | December 11, 2012

This 2008 Cobalt Blue 911S is my 10th Porsche and may well be the best. The interior is beautifully designed and the quickness makes it soooo fun to drive. Highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2008 911 Targa 4S

by 911 Targa 4S Owner from | June 18, 2012

Excellent car all the way around. Interior is all leather and well stitched and detailed. I would definitely go with the 4S or S for the higher output and the 4S has the wider body.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Porsche 911 Turbo Cabriolet

by Porsche 911 Turbo Cabriolet from Baltimore MD | October 12, 2011

If you want a performance sports car that is comfortable and reliable and fair inexpensive to maintain, this car is a gem. Its only draw back is for the money the car cost, nobody really looks at it. Its very ordinary in appearance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2nd Porsche

by Car crazy from birth from Chicago, IL | July 4, 2011

I started with a 996 '99 Cab and loved it. Was hooked on Porsches immediately. I didn't think I could have more fun than I did with that car. Then I bought my '08 Red Cabriolet. It is perfect! Fit and finish are incredible. Great manual transmission. Interior is far superior to the 996. And holy cow is it fast. You stand out in a red car, but this one turns every head. Like Queen sang - "I'm in love with my car!". Once you experience a Porsche, you will be hooked for life!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2008 porsche carrera 4 s

by pell from tx | July 14, 2010

5 star. fun to drive. fast and sticks to the road like glue!this is the porsche to own. it has the wide body like the turbo with less cost!the all wheel drive makes it a pleasure to drive in all kinds of weather unlike the 2wd models!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Refinement and prestige

by aj from Chicago | June 1, 2010

Yes you can probably find a few cars that are faster.But I'll bet you can't find many that are as refined and possess the prestige that this auto does.:)Incredibly well thought out.Hard to beat a vehicle like this .You have to drive it,and you have to drive it hard, to appreciate the Porsche engineering.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


GT2 is a 10.

by GT2 Guy from Ft. Worth, TX | February 25, 2009

The handle of this car is superb. Power is second to none. The styling is fitting for this production race car. A more reliable car can't be found.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Porsche 911

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.