2009 Porsche 911

Change Vehicle
2009 Porsche 911

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 12 styles:  2009 Porsche 911 2dr AWD Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$39,180–$95,680
Estimated MPG

15–18 city / 23–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

16 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

2009 C2 911 with PDK

by Sol from Palm Beach, FL | January 30, 2014

Of all the Porsches' I have owned, 3 944's, 1 968 and 5 911's, this is by far the best. Comfortable, fast, quiet, easy to drive and great looking. The service is done here in Palm Beach at Orbit Racing, so I can avoid the Porsche dealer, who is good, but out of touch money wise.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Excellent People

by Phil from Naples,Florida | December 14, 2013

I have been buying and selling cars from Marshall Goldman Motor Sales for over 20 years. Currently I deal with Joe. All of my dealingswith them have been first class. I continue to count on them for all my exotic car needs. Its always a pleasure doing business with them!! Thanks guys!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Fab Porsche

by geoff in buck county from PA | December 10, 2013

I traded a 911 996 turbo to Joe Levack at Marshal Goldman for a 2006 997 S with 13000 miles on it .The car is fabulous and the deal was very reasonable . The transaction went smoothly and the car was delivered in closed carrier in perfect and as described condition . Will look to do another deal in a year or 2 .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Vast Improvement on Already Great Car

by Vick57 from Austin, TX | October 11, 2013

I love my new (to me) 2009 Porsche 911S. I previously owned a 2003 911 4S which was a great car. The 2009 model is vastly improved over the 2003. Power is up 60 hp. Zero to 60 time is down over a half second. The chassis feels more solid and the car feels more planted. Ergonomics are improved including much more comfortable seating for both driver and passenger.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


over priced, under value

by mikee from dallas, tx | July 3, 2013

The cars linkage is in precise, the seats are not comfortable nor are they as supportive as I had hoped, noisy engine, everything is expensive. Fuel economy is fair. Great car for your ego but don't go up against a Vette or you'll have your lunch eaten. A/C system is mediocre. Fit and finish is excellent and dealer service is great. Brakes are outstanding and it handles well but it doesn't let you forget the engine is in the rear. More than once I've spun around and the front was where the rear used to be. Did I mention it costs way too much?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


911 S

by Peter from Boston, MA | May 10, 2013

A well balanced and impressive car to drive. Does everything beyond expectations. There are faster cars, but this is in the overall best athlete category.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Owned 2009 Nordic Gold Turbo Cab.

by Butch from Boise, Idaho | April 1, 2013

I have been blessed to have had more than one of these rocket ships...out drags the Ferrari 458 at half the price....drive one and unless you are ready for a nursing home...you will be hooked...the Germans are masters of mechanical engineering...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love the CAR! HATE THE Dealers.

by PorscheDriver from Long Island, New York | February 2, 2013

I Have a 09' Carrera S. Purchased New. Have had a few issues with it. (no Start) situations. Dead battery. AMP caused Drained battery, replaced battery, (on my nickel) bad clutch switch. Drained battery again. maybe a total of 5 or 6 times had the Car Flat-bedded back to the Dealers over the course of 3 yrs.. I say Dealers because so far, The Two of them i' ve gone to . have HORRIBLE customer service.. Southampton Porsche and Legend in Amityville NY. Next time i have an issue. will be using another dealer, The Car is a JOY!. Love the German Engineering. Hate the American influence with the Dealers.. what a shame. Several times, the Dealers took a very easily rectified situation and brought it to the point of DISASTER! ,Such Poor Customer service , ALMOST to where i'd NEVER to buy another Porsche Again. such a Pity. Porsche has Great Cars, However Buyers need to know poor customer service skills need to be considered before making a purchase

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


911 enthusiast

by forza 68 from Fort Lauderdale FL | June 26, 2012

This is my fourth 911 and it just keeps getting better. I track my cars and it's definitley a reliable vehicle. I highly recommend it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Dream Car

by Scott from Durham< NC | June 21, 2012

I have wanted this car since I was six years old. I have only had it a month now, but it is truly a dream car. I have met my hero and was not dissapointed!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Porsche 911.


Featured Services for this Porsche 911

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.