2012 Porsche 911

Change Vehicle
2012 Porsche 911

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 24 styles:  2012 Porsche 911 2dr AWD Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$54,654–$134,034
Estimated MPG

16–19 city / 24–27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

An absolute rocket

by 12 Turbo from Ann Arbor, MI | August 24, 2013

Porsches are race cars straight from the factory. Their performance is only matched by their reliability. They are the one super car (Turbo) that is reliable enough to be a daily driver. If you are fortunate enough to be able to own one and/or drive one around a track, it will be a true highlight. If you are considering a purchase, do it - you will NOT be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2012 911S(991)

by Johnny from Texas | September 4, 2012

Fun to drive. Great acceleration and cornering, but much rougher and noisier that my Lexus SC430. Slower out of the hole than my Z06. Serves as my daily driver.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best car I have ever owned

by Nachocowboy from ohio | May 7, 2012

I have owned a lot of vehicles so far in my life, but my new 911 turbo cabrio is by and large the best car I have ever driven. Fast, fun, hugs curves. Amazing can't describe it. I was torn between this and an R8. I made the right choice!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


10th porsche 911 i have owned

by erno from whb, ny | April 16, 2012

base price $83,000 3.4 liter special paint great sound sysytem - no luggage space - fun to drive did 125 mph out here on dune road in southampton ny along the ocean

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2012 Red Turbo S Coupe

by Hollywood996ttS from San Antonio | December 5, 2011

This is the second Turbo S I have owned, the first being a 05 turbo S cab. The car is in the pdk tranny and although I thought I would enjoy paddle shifting I have found I enjoy just leaving it in regular, sport or sport plus depending on what I am doing. Perfect example of a 2+2 coupe where I can take my 6 yr old son in a booster and 8 year old daughter both in back of car to run errands or two and from work on part of the day. Meanwhile I can go to the drag strip and run a 10.7 sec 1/4 mile run with launch control and trap at 129 mph. As far as I know it is the fastest street legal production car except for the bugatti veyron which is some 5 times the price. Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Simply exciting

by Caymancharlie from Houston, TX | November 27, 2011

This car does what the rest try to do. When straight ahead speed is desired its there. When cornering a 40 at 100 it's there. I am amazed at how much control is at your command at aggressive driving situations. It's also not bad for your Drive to work. The only issue that I can think of is that it doesn't have all of the comfort features that are std with other high end cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by evil dave from Las Vegas | October 21, 2011

One of the best cars I have owned in the last 10 years. No complaints at all. Would recommend a Porsche 911 to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great car

by Porschefan from Cincinnati OH | October 20, 2011

it is a black edition so it is well optioned and is very comfortable. The PDK transmission works well and it is good as a daily driver, however if it was only for occasional sport driving use i would definitively preffer the manual, it offer better control of the car. The black edition Turbo wheels look great, it does make the imperfection in the road being felt, little bit of a harsh ride. the sun roof leaked imediately, problem solved by the dealer with no fuss. overall it is a very good car and i will always own a Porsche.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Porsche 911.


Featured Services for this Porsche 911

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.