2008 Porsche Boxster

Change Vehicle
2008 Porsche Boxster
Available in 5 styles:  2008 Porsche Boxster 2dr RWD Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
$15,143–$44,063
Estimated MPG

18–20 city / 26–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

FINEST CAR EVER

by Sultry from Mobile, Alabama | June 3, 2014

I've enjoyed this 2008 Boxster more than any car I've ever owned. You want to buy one with real LEATHER SPORT SEATS! IT MAKES ALL THE DIFFERENCE IN THE WORLD! This Porsche is AWESOME in EVERYWAY! BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED! I'VE OWNED CORVETTE'S, M.BENZ SLK 350 AND THE BOXSTER IS BY FAR THE BEST SPORTS CAR! I LOVE TO DRIVE IT, IT'S COMFORTABLE, FAST, AND FUN!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


terrible engineering

by porschephile from Kansas City, mo. | May 7, 2014

I bought a base Boxster from TomWood Porsche in January of '14 and the motor failed catastrophically 88 days later. I'm devastated, but not completely surprised, given its history. The car was always maintained at the dealer, never abused, and has no history of any red-lines. How would you rate it?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Porsche Lady

by Porsche Lady from | May 10, 2013

Classy, classy car -- a real one of a kind. Love the limited edition -- makes it unique! Fun to drive -- love the sound!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Porshe Boxster

by sports care enthusiast from Richmond | September 24, 2012

the car is so beutiful, runs fast and tight. Catch myself just staring at it when it is parked. Looks like a muscle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The best entry into the sports car category

by thewolfman from Michigan | June 11, 2012

There's very little that's not to like about a Boxster. It looks great. Drives great. It's practical. You won't believe what you can fit in the front and back trunklets. You can put the top down. It's quiet on the highway with the roof up. And it has that signature Porsche soundtrack right behind your seats. The standard suspension is very firm, which is great! But if you live in a state with poor roads it might dampen (see what i did there) the fun a little bit. Look for a model with PASM in that case, especially if it's going to be your daily driver. -- Otherwise stick with the standard suspension. A Porsche is expensive, there's no way around it. However finding a quality used one isn't all that hard. Just always keep in mind that you may have repairs. Even a set of simple brake pads is expensive on those German cars. Other than that. It's like the old advertising slogan says: There's no substitute.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2008 Boxster

by Mr. Boxster from Washington State | February 18, 2012

I have had three Boxsters and the 2008 was the best of the three (1999 and 2002). I highly recommend the 2008 Boxster. The only thing negative would be the road noise but you except that in a convertible. For the money it is the best value around.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most fun car I've owned

by Cambridge from Cambridge, MA | September 7, 2011

I jsut purschsed my 2008 Boxster S from a meticulous owner in Maryland. I drove it home from MD to MA and it was the most enjoyable longdistance drive I've ever had.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Boxster owner from MA | April 15, 2011

My 2008 base Boxster 2.7 l is a great car. Handles like a go kart with lots of power. Like taking a vacation every time I take it out of the garage. Plenty of power and corners like nothing else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best handling sports car I've ever driven

by Sandman from Woodstock, VA | August 31, 2010

This vehicle is the best of both worlds. It cruises with the top down and nice creature features for the long weekend getaways. But when you are ready to rumble, switch on the sport mode and enjoy the superb acceleration and improved handling. This car easily takes 25mph corners @55 without even struggling. This inspires great confidence and is a blast to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love my Boxster RS60

by Brutus from Minnesota | July 1, 2010

Nice car. Drives great. Looks nice. Goes fast. Turns sharp. And my review text is way too short. So.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 Porsche Boxster.


Featured Services for this Porsche Boxster

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.