2005 Porsche Cayenne

Change Vehicle

2005 Porsche Cayenne

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2005 Porsche Cayenne 4dr AWD shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$10,301–$23,981

Estimated MPG

13–16 city / 18–20 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

The hottest crossover

by Icesis from Kent, WA | February 1, 2012

My wife and love our 955 known as the Porsche Cayenne Turbo. From kids to grey hair folk, the Porsche turns heads. We owned other fast cars but the Porsche Cayenne rides so smooth with plenty of power and is equipped with AWD. You can drive this vehicle 365 days a year. Visibilty day or night is superb. Acceleration could be more impressive. It doesn't set you back in your seat until it hits 3k rpm's but revs up to 7k before shifting. The front seats are designed for small framed people, not soccer player thighs. We drove all 3 models and we wouldn't settle for anything less than the turbo. It's worth the extra $10k above the Cayenne S used price. The selectable suspension, front & rear lockers. fake suede headliner, front grille define and separate the turbo from other base models.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Truly a FUN SUV

by multiple Porsche owner from Chicago,Il | November 28, 2011

Fun and easy to drive no issues...wife likes it as well, very good in snow..good Horse power..enough room for kids feels very safe as well

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Porsche cayenne

by Diamonds daycare from Car salesman | August 23, 2011

I just love the Porsche cayenne S 2005 , I had the range rover and it don't have anything on the Porsche , I only drive the high end cars , but I must say it's the truth....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Cayennes are awesome.

by Cayenne fan from Miami FL | June 12, 2011

This is my 2nd Cayenne and I love it. I have put over 74K miles in my first one and so far 73K miles in this one. The vehicle has been nothing but awesome. I have it washed every week and waxed every 4 months. Take it to the dealer for all scheduled and maintenance and it will run practically forever. Car is over 6 years old now and it drives, look and feels like new. My next vehicle will be another Cayenne!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Incredible car

by Jerry from Redondo Beach CA | February 15, 2010

Bought the 05 Turbo. Absolutely love this car. Very fast. Very comfortable. The turbo is the one you want. I have the full front to rear sunroof, so it is great for passengers. Incredible ride especially on the highway. Advise getting warantee if possible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good Car

by performancedriver from Marina Del Rey, CA | January 5, 2010

I have owned quite a few cars over the years. I purchased a 2005 Cayenne S used, with 30,000 miles. It is a great second or third car. Drives relatively great for a SUV, and has relatively great performance. Handling and power is just enough for a great driving experience. Have driven the car for 30,000 miles, and aside from oil changes everything works great. As mentioned before, there are some ac noises, but that has been taken care of by the dealer. If you are a one-car household, go for the turbo, but if you ned an SUV and have the money for a sports car, this is the best second car choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Porsche cayene

by alex from canada | November 15, 2009

not worth the money,I purchased a 2005 cayenne and i have had nothing but stupid problems interior electrical problems with lights and stereo and engine light goes on randomly also transmission slips all this for a car that is 5 years old and only has 125 k !!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Great beginner Porsche

by Speed lover from Newport Coast, CA | February 3, 2009

I got the Cayenne S and I love it. It's a great entry to the porsche family if you've never had one. I have a 911 turbo as well so it's hard to compare the performance but it's a great car. There were several issues (trunk doesn't close properly, a/c makes noise, and car sometimes wouldn't start) but all were taken care of by dealer and it runs like a beauty now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The perfect car

by sb from So. Cal | May 12, 2008

This probably my favorite car I have ever owned. I have gone through multiple BMWs, a Range Rove, couple of Volvos, a Benz and a few America cars too. The all around style and performance of the Cayenne S is unmatched. You may have a slight comfort advantage in a 740il but nothing else compares. Drive one and you will agree.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Porsche Cayenne

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.