2006 Porsche Cayenne

Change Vehicle
2006 Porsche Cayenne
Available in 5 styles:  2006 Porsche Cayenne 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$9,344–$31,328
Estimated MPG

13–15 city / 18–20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

Best all around car I've owned

by sports car enthusiast from Fort Worth, TX | June 13, 2014

Porsche is rated as the No. 1 car and I'm convinced. I loved my Cayenne. Few mechinical problems. There are amazing details one finds only by driving the car. Reliable, great maneuverability, extremely comfortable ride on trips or in town. Porsche thinks of everything. All the pros makes up for the medium gas mileage. Mine is a V-6, but extremely peppy. Bose sound system amazing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2006 Porsche Cayenne S Titanium Edition

by 73cool from | December 30, 2013

Fantastic, major power, drives like my '06 Carrera. Have had a short time, but it's an exciting vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Cayenne Turbo S

by tomzimmerman from Grand Rapids | October 20, 2013

On the long, often empty, straights of 131 across Michigan the Turbo S was outrageously serene. As I cruised through snowstorms, surprise hailstorms and blistering rain over the years, it pushed forth with only slight differences in tire noise to indicate whether we were moving across water, ice or broiling asphalt. Even on lonely stretches of open road, as our speed crept inadvertently toward three digits, there was barely a change in the wind’s whistle. This is Porsche's most capable and powerful SUV, and it is built to ingest continents. The high-style,Turbo S has a predatory countenance. There’s something empowering about simply ducking under the roof and into the thickly bolstered driver’s seat, as if you’ve transformed from a weakling into a Charles Atlas muscleman without the weightlifting. It is a great car. fast, strong, comfortable and reliable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I love my Cayenne

by Dallasite from Dallas, TX | December 21, 2012

My two finalists were the Cayenne and the X5. I could have purchased a newer X5 for the same price but I found a steal on mine in Austin at Roger Beasley Porsche. The mileage was too low and the maintenance was too good to pass-up. I absolutely love it! The Porsche engine is exhilarating and the ride is great! The X5 was awesome in how it handled and I loved the panoramic sunroof. Had a really tough time finding an X5 with power seats. Plus, I hate the black bumpers so the only color I would purchase would have purchased was black and black X5s are a dime a dozen here.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Once you go Porsche you can't go back

by No substitute- Cayenne S from Goodyear, AZ | December 18, 2012

Awesome vehicle...every bell and whistle you could think of in a superb performance SUV! Forget Audi, BMW and MB...they don't come close to Porsche engineering.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Too many problems

by Cruncher69 from New Mexico | December 13, 2012

I bought a 2006 Cayenne turbo with 56K miles on it. I had nothing but problems. Transmission leaks,oil leaks, very poorly made vehicle for costing over 100k new do not waste your money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Solid Car

by Bayba from New York | November 30, 2012

Great car for on road and off road. Solid, tough, reliable and powerful. Sometimes light bulb problems, but other than that, it is a great car. Handles amazing for an SUV type vehicle. Handles more like a car. Porsche did an outstanding job combining the SUV/Sports Car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Perfect road car with styling

by aviator65 from Arcanum, Ohio | April 2, 2012

Better driving than my Mercedes E500 4Matic. The first time I drove it was 1200 miles home. I was able to drive it straight through only stopping for gas. I have owned Mercedes, Nissan, Mazda, Buick, Ford, Chevy, Oldsmobile and Pontiac and this is this best and most comfortable road car. Too bad I bought it for my wife.Arcanum, Ohip

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


so far my most like car i've owned

by car fanatic from orange county california | March 30, 2012

06 titanium edition cant go wrong, power when you need it, styling and reliability and specially pride of ownership priceless

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love this Car

by WizATL from Atlanta | January 9, 2012

Found a titanium edition with low miles, excellent styling and performance..... a real head turner (PURE RED). 2006 PCM does not have Ipod intergration so will have to go aftermarket...... Tiptronic manual makes it fun to drive. Maintenance cost is on the high side, but hey its a Porsche!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

Featured Services for this Porsche Cayenne

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.