2009 Porsche Cayenne

Change Vehicle
2009 Porsche Cayenne
Available in 5 styles:  2009 Porsche Cayenne 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$14,616–$46,100
Estimated MPG

11–14 city / 17–20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

2009 Cayenne Turbo S

by john h from ca. | May 20, 2014

Amazing do it all vehicle. From towing to 170 MPH blasts down the freeway, when safe to do so. Towing, everything about this Porsche Cayenne turbo S is top quality. You can never go wrong. The service rep at my local delaer has never seen nor heard of an engine failure in a Turbo S Cayenne. They're built extremely tough and durable. Consider myself blessed to have had the opportunity to own and enjoy this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


More affordable than meets the eye

by Joe cool from Overland Park, KS | April 30, 2013

Very well built car. The cool thing is that there are not many out there so they do get noticed. Most people think the price of mine is twice what I paid for it. I bought the V6. Don't expect the fastest car but the handling is superior to any other SUV I have ever driven. The Cayenne is not top heavy and hugs the road like a coupe. The gauges are easy to read and interior very comfortable. The ride is very quiet too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love This Car

by mamastractor from Maine | July 19, 2012

I purchased this car 5 months ago after driving a loaded suburban for three years. It makes me happy every day to drive. I am a busy salesperson and mom to two kids in their late teens I typically put 30-40k a year on my vehicles. My husband is 6'6", son 6'3" and daughter is 5'10" and we can all still fit if needed. Love the sportiness and interior finish. Will buy another for sure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Porsche Cayenne GTS- none better sport SUV

by Sport SUV Enthusiast from Knoxville TN | January 2, 2012

The Porsche GTS is the best performing SUV I have ever driven and I have driven virtually all the high end units. With over 400 HP, AWD and system drive and mechanics that make this unit ride like it's on rails, I'm thrilled to drive it. You never feel out of control with the GTS since smart electronic interface anticipates your driving reaction at any speed and road condition. I have owned Lexus, BMW, and the Cayenne S before but this GTS beats them all. I love this machine. Highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


perfect SUV

by Life Enthusiast from Minnesota | March 6, 2011

I bought the V-6 model. I was surprised at the responsiveness when in sport mode and it is quick enough in the standard engine to make you giddy when driving it. Minimal body roll when going into corners which is also surprising because it's not a rough ride at all. I actually want to go on more road trips just to drive it longer distances. I literally can't find anything wrong with it. I also like how understated the exterior is so it doesn't stand out unless the person looking at it knows about them. If you want an SUV that responds like a sports car then drive this one in sport mode all the time and you will get your fill.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best SUV in the market

by AMK from MD | June 24, 2010

I bought a 2009 Cayenne V6 new. I test drove all other high end SUVs, Range Rover, Merc, BMW, and this car by far stands out from every aspect. It drives great, handling, luxurious, I was surprised on the high fuel efficiency, I cruise at 60 - 65 MPH and the computer indicates 23 MPG. Having the PCM module, inegrated phone and ipod is a must on this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

Featured Services for this Porsche Cayenne

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.