2012 Porsche Cayenne

Change Vehicle
2012 Porsche Cayenne

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2012 Porsche Cayenne 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$32,755–$82,635
Estimated MPG

15–16 city / 22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Unreliable car

by adsum from TMI | November 21, 2013

Wow! Best watch out for this piece of junk. All the styling and mystic of a Porsche but short on relailbity. My Cayanne is still in the shop one month after taking it in for an oil change. Second go-round on the "controller". Tech uploaded all the new updates from Porsche and crashed the unit. Apparently, an unrecoverable crash. Took Porshe two weeks to approve sending a new controller. Great customer service Porshe! Just give me analog and a key please.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


NO STANDARD HEATED SEATS

by Angry Consumer from QUEEN MAUDLAND, ANTARCTICA | June 7, 2013

I HAD RECENTLY PURCHASED A 2011 PORSCHE CAYENNE AND WAS PRETTY HAPPY WITH THE CAR UNTIL I FOUND THAT IT WAS WITHOUT HEATED SEATS. I MEAN WHO MANUFACTURES A $60,000 CAR WITHOUT STANDARD HEATED SEATS?? MY FRIENDS WITH HONDA'S AND KIA'S EVEN HAVE HEATED SEATS! THIS COMPLETELY RUINED MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE CAR, BUT SADLY I AM STUCK WITH IT AND MY BUM WILL FOREVER BE COLD.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Powerful Road Cruiser

by Carholic from Los Angeles, CA | August 21, 2012

The Turbo version is really a Machine! However, the seats, even with the 14-way option, are difficult to adjust to a truly comfortable postion that doesn't compromise between total comfort and visibility. Wish the seat could "hug" the driver a bit more, especially on the turbo version, the lateral movement can really throw the driver around during high speed turns. Which brings me onto the next point, I wish the car's turning were more precise. Even though this problem improves when the it's set to Sport mode, there's just some understeer feel cornering with this thing. Otherwise, it is such a fun vehicle to drive around!! Never has a SUV had this much fun with that much functionality as the Cayenne! Plus, the interior is just absolutely amazing! If budget allows, do get the Carbon trim for interiors, it is just awesome looking!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Solid Car

by So Far...So Good from Naperville, IL | April 2, 2012

So far, I am very happy with my 2012 Cayenne. I chose the base model V6 because of price. Tows 5,000 lbs better than a lot of more powerful vehicles. Very comfortable for 5 people with room for some bags to come along. The interior design is unsurpassed, In my opinion, Porsche has raised the bar on interiors forever with this car. The dislikes include crazy options list and big prices on all options. That's about all I can say so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Incredible car

by DougBalt from Baltimore | March 5, 2012

Happily owned a number of BMWs and was ready for a change. I am thoroughly excited every time I get in the car. Everything about it is awesome...the controls, systems, drive, comfort. A grand slam.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


hybrid

by tree huger from santa fe | February 8, 2012

i got a cayenne hybrid january 20th i have averaged 23 mpg this is the most fuel efficient suv i have had the hybrid last year i had a 2006 honda civic si the cayenne gets more mpg than my old civic this car is alo more fuel efficient than my wifes 2008 charger se

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


fastest suv ever

by cayenne lover from Newark NJ | February 3, 2012

This is faster than any other suv i have ever owned i love my cayenne. this can also thrill my kids they love my cayenne and so do i.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Amazing!

by Porsche 2012 from Dallas, Tx | September 26, 2011

Purchased a 2012 Cayenne Base model in August. Had a strict budget and got exactly what I wanted/needed at a price I could afford. Comfort, styling, performance, looks, and great MPG to boot! Love this car and the Porsche quality and service that backs it up!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Porsche Cayenne.


Featured Services for this Porsche Cayenne

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.