2013 Porsche Cayenne

Change Vehicle

2013 Porsche Cayenne

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2013 Porsche Cayenne 4dr AWD shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$48,850–$108,750

Estimated MPG

15–19 city / 21–29 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Nice car

by GJM from Burlington, mass | June 24, 2013

Driver's car. Great feel. Very comfortable. Most disappointing feature: lack of lumbar adjustment, no voice command.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Absolutely love my GTS!!!

by Jay from Nyc,nyc | April 26, 2013

I just sold my brand new merecedes benz G 63 for GTS .. 3 words describe this SUV ..FUN..FUN..FUN..!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


No Regrets

by GTS TIME from Los Angeles | February 18, 2013

I knew that I wanted a Sports vehicle and a SUV. The 2013 Cayenne GTS was my best choice. First, the GTS looks aggressive just standing still. Next, the interior is very luxurious. Finally, it's really a lot of fun to drive. It's a sporty vehicle, a SUV and an off-road vehicle all in one package. The NAVi works well. The center console buttons may at first look overwhelming, but actually the arrangement is much easier to learn than a bunch menus on a screen...and the buttons look more high tech. The Cayenne is very roomy and one can select 3 different suspension rides and various vehicle heights. My iPhone and iPod were very easy to hook up. The Bose audio system sounds great. The lane change assist and backup camera and sensors really help. I am actually getting 23-24 MPG highway on a 420 HP GTS with fewer than 1000 miles on it. The instrument cluster multifunction display is very convenient especially with the multifunction steering wheel. What's missing: 1) the ability to close the hatch with the remote. You can open it with the remote, but not close it. 2) The jukebox feature to store music is listed in the owners manual, but apparently not actually implemented in USA models. In conclusion, I look forward to starting the GTS engine and going for a drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


love driving it

by shadowfax from St. Louis, Mo | January 19, 2013

shopped for over a year for the SUV that was comfortable for long trips and still a blast to drive.I wanted an all-wheel drive that was not to small not to large. the cayenne, for me is just right. Sound system,navs, and phone great. The sporty ride with the comfortable interior was njust what I was looking for. Time will tell if it was worth the price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Cayenne Diesel 2013

by PN from San Francisco, CA | January 2, 2013

I own my Cayenne Diesel since four months and it is a wonderful car. The engine is absolutely nice and the torque is really good. Maybe, they could still improve the sound when in idle, but overall, compared to other Diesels, this is really quiet. The design is clearly a question of taste, but for me it was the best compared to other cars that I looked at (BMW X5, Lexus RX, Mercedes ML). Especially the interior is so much nicer and yes, there are a lot of buttons (especially with the Premium Plus Package), but you get used to it. Quality is excellent, the only critics wold go to the analog clock that stopped working after a few days and Porsche has not yet been able to fix it. This seems to be a 2013 model problem, maybe if you plan buying one, go for the compass or sport chrono option to avoid this. MPG is up to 38, I would say 32 on average. If you drive a lot of highway, you will easily go above, city (San Francisco) can go down to 22. The price is high, but everybody is expecting a higher resale, too. I had 3000 miles, so far, and no request for oil or anything else (some of the gasoline versions seems to require oil a lot). I would buy it again, maybe change a little on the options (it's so nice to have that many offered, but also confusing and makes it difficult to chose the important ones). Mine is jet black with beige interior and panoramic roof. Looks awesome. Most of the options are actually priced ok, when comparing to other cars, however there are a few that are absolutely overpriced, these are wheels (19 inch is even standard on the ML) and keyless entry (double the price than Mercedes or BMW).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great car but expensive

by Dado from Los Angeles | December 17, 2012

If you think Porsche Cayenne is not worth being called Porsche than do not read further. This car has very similar engine and performance as VW Toureg or/and AudiQ7. But only SIMILAR. It is luxury aspect and little details (incl. power performance, little more attention in transmission performance etc.) that makes this car worth more than other two I mentioned. I have owned Lexus and BMW before and both being really fantastic brands compared to Porsche are just one little class different, maybe not necessarily better but Cayenne is just more enjoyable to drive. I have to admit that I really enjoy every time I have to go and drive this car. Is it worth paying a lot for it? I do not know. I think if you are into cars (but have family to schlep around) you should drive Porsche (Cayenne) at one point in your life. That is why I went for it and have to say -just loving it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


The Ultimate SUV

by Porsche Newbe from Canada | November 13, 2012

I have had the new 2013 Cayenne Diesel for 3 months,my first Porsche. Rides great,very sporty handling,good acceleration and fantastic fuel mileage 28-35 mpg .This car is a long term keeper.the only down side is the purchase price is quite expensive,however the longer you keep it the more it makes sence.No pun intended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


best suv

by blkspecl from pa | November 2, 2012

I just picked up my cayenne diesel and after owning Mercedes, range rovers, this so far is the winner. First trip 29.4 MPG, average 24 MPG solid, Bluetooth better, the on board computor easier to to get info, and navigation the best. This car is #1 in my book

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Porsche Cayenne.


Featured Services for this Porsche Cayenne

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.