2006 Porsche Cayman S

Change Vehicle

2006 Porsche Cayman S

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2006 Porsche Cayman S 2dr Coupe shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$21,806–$39,550

Estimated MPG

20 city / 28 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

worst car ever

by bobby from boston mass | November 17, 2013

bought2006 cayman s cpo from dealer engine went 2000 miles later they had it 3 months then the clutch went after 200 miles on new engine then radio went out the amp went then the rearend had major banging i got rid of it lost 4000 dollars but well worth it never agian

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


My time

by Angelyou from Washington DC | July 16, 2013

I always wanted a Porsche I was excited to see the cayman the next level. After the Carrera Porsche. Cars.com helped me find the car and the price I wanted to pay.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Car, Great Styling, Great Performance

by Porsche Lover 2 from Northern California | January 20, 2013

I recently bought a used Cayman S and I can tell you that I am thoroughly pleased with it performance, styling and comfort. I looked around for about a year and bought it through Cars.com. I contacted the seller first using the web, then called him. I live in N. California and flew down to the L.A. Airport and checked it out on the spot. After driving it and having him explain the issues, we went to his bank and paid off the balance of his note. Cars.com is a great tool, but you really have to do your due dilegance, because there are a lot of scammers out there. By far, this was the most informative site and I liked their wenb page formating. Searching using the filter options is better than any other auto website.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A superb sports car

by Smerdyakov from Virginia Beach, VA | October 1, 2012

I have owned several sports cars (911, 356, RX-7, C5 Corvette), and the Cayman, especially in S form, is superior to all of them. It handles beautifully, is fast, good-looking, and will carry a surprising amount of cargo. It may be a bit expensive when new but, when purchased as a low-mileage used car, it is unbeatable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Awesome Ride

by Tweetie from Central FL | June 18, 2012

It was difficult to find a low-mileage example w/o paintwork. Finally located one with just 15,000 miles in CA. and shipped it to FL. Coming out of a Mini Cooper S, and having owned several factory Slantnose ( Cab and Coupe) I wasn't sure this car would compare. But, the mid-engine has super power, quality build and Sexy Nature rate this Ride at the Top. Handles like a dream....great Birthday Gift from my wonderful husband!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fun on Wheels

by Own Goal from DFW | January 2, 2012

Have owned several Porsche s over the years since a 914 new in 1970. This is a basic build S with 6 speed. Very fast and excellent handler. Like I had heard, the first year S are a bit firm ride for daily driving, agree. 06-07 sweet spot between price and condition right now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A good toy but not a daily driver

by Colorado Porsche Guy from | April 10, 2011

A little over 17,000 miles and no issues to speak of. Just remember a battery maintainer in the winter or you'll drop about $600 for a new one every year. Also oil changes are only every 2 years or 20,000 miles but they cost $300-600 depending on the service center. Lacks a little power at 5,000-14,000 feet above sea level; felt much more powerful when I lived on the east coast. Good car for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best handling car yet

by Porsche afficionado from North Vancouver BC | March 11, 2011

I still own my Boxter which I bought new in 1998 at that time I thhought it was by far the best handling car I've ever owned until I bought and drove my 2006 Cayman S overall dollar 4 $ it is the one the best value out there and relibility as well you just cannot beat this awsome package.. Keep on driving..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


amazing car

by rc from lake tahoe | February 28, 2011

amazing car, look forward everyday to driving it, i have the cayman s, difinetly go for the added horsepower, very fast car, at 4000rpm to 7000rpm the car is a missile, it handles so well in the turns, the interior is fantastic, seats are great, i am 6'4" and have room, on longer trips i put cruise control on and can stretch my legs, buy this car, you will not be dissapointed!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Gorgeous and a performer

by 26 year old Sports Car Enthusiast from Kansas City, MO | October 26, 2010

The Porsche Cayman S is an amazing car for the money. The car was extremely reliable and she performed like a champ for the year and a half I owned her. I strongly suggest buying this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Porsche Cayman S

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.