2010 Porsche Cayman

Change Vehicle

2010 Porsche Cayman

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2010 Porsche Cayman 2dr RWD Coupe shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$7,734–$95,478

Estimated MPG

19 city / 26–27 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Even better...

by Crash from Colorado Springs, CO | February 23, 2013

I've owned a 2006 Cayman S for five years and just sold it to upgrade to my current 2010 Cayman S. Although the exterior and interior look the same from 10 feet, there are many improvements I've noticed in both as I get comfortable with this car. Much of the interior controls have been upgraded. The car is much quieter overall than my 2006. Suspension seems more compliant but still plenty capable. These cars are fast, fun, reliable and have plenty of interior storage for two-person trips. I plan to put 200,000 miles on this thing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Cayman S

by Sleep from Texas | December 19, 2012

2010 Cayman S Beautiful design, inside and out. Plenty of leg and head room for a 6'2" guy. Very comfortable in town and cross country. More fun than a barrel of monkeys!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best drivers car

by Andrewflk from Baltimore, MD | November 16, 2012

Best drivers car for <$100. Can't beat mid-engine for handeling and feel. Easy to take from street to track.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Good car

by Momo from Tucson, AZ | June 4, 2012

Good car. Very nice interior and ergonomics. Inside is small for people over 5'7". Not really fast, better to get a Corvette if you want muscle and speed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Amazing Car

by Cayman S Owner from Milwaukee, WI | October 13, 2011

Hard to find another mid-engine car out there for this price for those who are true drivers car enthusiasts. There are faster cars out there with more features for less money...but they are also heavier and do not handle like the cayman. Most don't care or know how much their car weighs, but if you do, the cayman is for you. Just test drive it and you will know. I also have a tuned bmw 335i with 400 Hp, 420 ft-lbs and I choose to drive the less powerful, slightly slower in a straight line Cayman every chance I get ! Don't let Hp ratings confuse you, it is about Hp/Weight, torque and f/r weight balance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Rock Solid

by New Porsche Owner from Fairfax, VA | August 19, 2011

Just make sure you get the 6 speed manual is you want the full experience. The PDK makes the car function so smoothly, you forget you're driving a sports car (no necessarily a good thing).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Perfect Car

by SRQ Cayman Trainer from Sarasota, FL | August 2, 2011

This car is perfect in every way. Just make sure you are an enthusiast. If not, buy a BMW.... It is a little loud (love it), corners on rails, and everything else you'd expect from a Porsche. No problems.. just drive it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Porsche Car Company

by Car Passionate from Cuyahoga Falls | May 24, 2011

Just purchased a new 2010 Cayman that I always wanted. Desirable car, expensive -where everything is a option. BUT WATCH- the option you buy may not be what it claims to be. I purchased the bluetooth otion to find it doesnt work with the MOST POPULAR PHOne ON THE MARKET- THE"i PHONE". no where does Porsche disclose that their option may not be adapatble to their system UNLESS YOU PURCHASE THE MORE EXPENSIVE PCM AUDIO OPTION. Don;t expect Porsche to care or make a difference- they won't! I have purchase Merecedes and Lexus and Toyota vehicles, and never have felt misled and disregarded! I would sell this car with 900 miles in a instant.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Porsche Cayman.


Featured Services for this Porsche Cayman

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.