2014 RAM 1500

Change Vehicle
2014 RAM 1500

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 40 styles:  2014 RAM 1500 4x2 Regular Cab 120" WB shown
Starting MSRP
$24,810–$49,630
Estimated MPG

13–18 city / 19–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

25 out of 27 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 27 reviews

Comfortable

by Retiree from Toledo Ohio | August 12, 2014

I Traded in my 2012 Hemi Ram for this truck. Didn't need the hemi to pull my trailer once a year. Being retired I added more options and the gas mileage is better. On a resent trip I averaged 26 mpg (About 220 miles on flat land and no wind) and this was doing the math not just going by what the computer was telling me. The hole trip was about 700 miles total with a lot of hills and wind. I averaged 22.6 mpg for the hole trip. The only complaint so far is the constant shifting of the 8 speed trans compared to the 6 speed in my hemi with more hp. Shifting is smooth so its not that big of a deal. Just wonder how long it will stay together. The salesman was very helpful and polite. So far I am happy with my purchase. I think the only real negative thing I will say about this truck is the radio. It has the capability of built in GPS if you want to add another $600 for the dealer to download it and it will cost another $150 a year to update the maps. Wake up Chrysler! You can buy a GPS for under a $100 and have FREE LIFETIME MAPS! Nuff said.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2014 Ram Crew Cab Diesel

by shipexc from Chattanooga, TN | August 6, 2014

My 1st ever pickup truck. Drove 350 miles to buy a Bighorn ecodiesel from a out of town dealer, the truck is very comfortable to drive and handles well and averaged 27.6 MPG. Pulled a 6 x10 enclosed trailer with 3 dirt bikes in it and averaged 17.3 on the way (up a mountain) and 19.7 on the way home. The truck is not fast but has plently of power. I am impressed!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


first brand new truck i owned

by big guy from millville, nj | August 1, 2014

ram truck is top of the list, design, looks, ride and dependable quality. Been a dodge or ram driver for over 30 years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


EcoDiesel is the "Real Deal"

by Greek Golfer from Chicago, IL | July 9, 2014

So after months of research and waiting for the diesel engine, RAM has impressed me with this truck. I purchased a Crew Cab EcoDiesel. How does 30.5 mpg on my first long trip (over 700 miles) sound? Sounds awesome to me! Interior is great, awesome storage for my tools, bikes, luggage, and work boxes. I cannot wait to pull my wrangle for 4x4 excursions. The hands free works excellent for phone calls. I have driven over 2,500 miles and averaged 26 mpg with about 1/3 miles in "city" driving. Very quiet interior and the ride is luxe. I use my truck for use in industrial plants and long distance trips so the diesel will pay off quickly. The additional DET fluid tank should last about 6,000 miles. One needs to drive it before committing to another truck brand.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Nice riding truck

by Big Midwest from Iowa | July 5, 2014

This is the best riding truck out there and with the v-6 it gets great mpg. Not a big dodge fan but this is a nice truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Beautiful truck, Has all the features that I want

by Little Red truck from Melbourne, Florida | June 9, 2014

Great truck, It has everything that I wanted on the truck, plenty on storage, I just love the new Ram boxes. It's so quite inside, No road noise at all. Plenty of power.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


bad transmissions

by barry from utah | June 5, 2014

Truck had transmission leak the day I bought it. Been in the shop 3 times and they still can't fix it. Has a non-serviceable transmission and you can't check the transmission fluid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


ECODIESEL!!!!!

by Steve from Springfield, MO | May 20, 2014

I just brought the Ecodiesel and after my first trip i was very impressed! I live in the ozarks where theirs lots of hill and curves and i went 605 miles on one tank and got 27 MPG and had power the whole time never dogged or nothing! Ecoboost never got that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


No more Fords, No more Headaches

by The Hot Roofer from Schaumburg, IL. | May 16, 2014

This is my first Dodge Truck. Wow! Great Truck. Driven Ford Trucks all my life, I just got tired of problems and breakdowns. Don't see me ever going back.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best truck I have owned so far.

by TW from Alachua, FL | May 14, 2014

I have owned Ford F150, Chevy P/U's and Toyota P/U's. So far this ecodiesel surpasses them all in economy, power, towing, comfort and ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 27 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 RAM 1500.


Featured Services for this RAM 1500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.