2015 RAM 3500

Change Vehicle
2015 RAM 3500
Available in 26 styles:  2014 RAM 3500 4x4 Mega Cab 160.5" WB shown
Starting MSRP
$31,740–$56,910
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

4 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

water pouring in through the rear glass

by tyzak from Northern VA | February 25, 2016

2015 Laramie 3500 dully 67000.00 sticker 2800 miles... as you can read i do not drive this truck often, so with that said i found about 4" of water under the rear seats, carpet ringing wet and all bare metal rusted, I am in the process of Chrysler telling me what they are going to do about it, as for now they just want to replace a few things, seems to be a common problem looking at the forums, but brand loyalty seems to be ram (pent) i will update this when they get get back to me in a week or more

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does not recommend this car


GREAT TRUCK

by Tank from Denver CO | November 23, 2015

We have owned the truck for about 4 mounts and we have been on 3 trips now and it is running better all the time. We pull a 30ft 5th wheel weights about 13000lbs empty. It has so much power unbelievable. We went with the Aisin transmission I like the 385hp and 865lbs torque. Ford and Chevy only wish they had the Cummins. No comparison.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


EPA mandates

by power wagon from Montana | October 4, 2015

2015 Dodge Ram 3500 At 3500 miles engine light came on and the turbo shut off. Took to the dealer told not to idle this diesel the exhaust recirculation system will clog up the air intake. They reset the system the light went off turbo worked. Next day same thing. this went on for the remainder of the week until they decided to pull all the recirculation system apart and soak and clean the parts in solvent. It looked like burning green firewood in a stove and creating creosote. Bad design. They would not sell these trucks if they told you this prior to buying. I fully expect to go through this again in a few thousand miles. Otherwise great truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


dont get Chryslers transmission.

by cummins owner from Oh | June 11, 2015

bought a new 2014 Ram 3500, 6.7 cummins but decided I didn't need the Aisen trans. that was a big error. after the dealer rebuilt it and then replaced it and it still slipped while shifting I decided to trade it in for one with the Aisen trans. I think the Chrysler trans just cant handle the torque of the diesel... other than that the truck was great..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Chevy guy gone Dodge

by same old Chevy fan from Clinton, UT | April 15, 2015

I owned a Silverado for just over 5 years and owned many other chevy products before, but the Dodge does have that Megacab. I seriously felt that I was almost downgrading when I left the Chevy family, but much to my surprise, I am very happy with it. That extra room in the back of the cab is very convenient to have. Going from a Crew Cab 1500 gas to a Megacab 3500 is a huge jump and almost not comparable. I am satisfied with this new purchase and will probably buy another Ram when this one needs replaced.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2015 RAM 3500 REG cab 4X4 6.7 L Cummings

by sloughdawg1597 from Holtwood , PA | March 30, 2015

This Tradesman model will tow upto 22,000 lbs with a 4.10 rear end I added a spray in bed liner side rails and mud flaps The electronics take a little while to navigate through . In non towing situations acceleration is good for a one ton chasis the ride is fairly smooth the roll out tow mirrors are nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Great Truck

by Fast guy from Lawernceville | February 25, 2015

The truck was very good for me. It will be great for my farm. The truck will pull my trailer which has a boat on it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 RAM 3500.


Featured Services for this RAM 3500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.