2000 Saab 9-3

Change Vehicle
2000 Saab 9-3

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 9 styles:  2000 Saab 9-3 4dr Hatchback shown
Asking Price Range
$912–$7,388
Estimated MPG

20–22 city / 29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

this one # 4

by former saab owner from Pittsfield Ma | May 28, 2014

Have had 4 of them including this convertible bought used with 100k last owner unbelviable how well taken care of for a 14 y/o car. Just wish it had alittle more HP right now working on figuring out a way to boost that. Handles well. Wife was never a fan but after a snow storm in 2012 dove through like nothing with snows installed now she if a convinced believer. We all heard the Boo-Hoo Saab stories but just maintain and they take care of you. own a 78 99 series 83 900 97 900s conv, and now a 2000 9-3 conv. Love Love It!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good Used Machine

by Fiontar from Fredericksburg | May 1, 2014

Watch the problems with the electronics, Turbo & Engine operation good for 130K 3 owner car 14 years old. Good for another 50 K mi.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Fun + Practical + Sweede = One Great Car

by Hampten from Richmond, VA | September 30, 2011

We have owned our 9-3 since 2003 (we were the 2nd owner). I cannot recommend this car highly enough. It is quite comfortable, has super cargo capacity with rear seats folded down, and the 5 speed makes it quite quick and fun to drive everyday. Small turbo engine is both powerful and fuel efficient. I use my 2000 9-3 as my everyday driver. Really great design back from the Saab 900 days. A classic.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Well built car

by Convertible Lover from Plantsville, CT | September 28, 2011

Great car. Well built and solid car. 100,000 miles and still going strong. The convertible makes it enjoyable. May never go back to a hard non-retractable roof.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


So fun to drive

by The dude from Vancouver, BC | October 23, 2007

I've had my convertible Saab 9-3 for a little over a year now and have always loved getting into it and driving. It is a really fun and responsive car to drive and the look cannot be beat for what they are selling at these days. It has had some minor problems, but what 7 year old car doesn't?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great car--and fun

by Top down lover from Milwaukee, WI | May 3, 2007

If you buy the car used like I did--then it is a great value--these depreciate quickly in the initial year--but for a $40k car that I purchased for About 1/2 that, it has been a great car with few maintenance issues, great in winter and summer, quick, fun and pretty good gas mileage too. Saabs are a little quirky--but that is part of their charm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


The Most Un-Reliable Car

by LawStudent from Greenville, SC | March 27, 2007

We've had nothing but problems with my Saab. The brakes have to be replaced often, and due to the design, the replacement is expensive. Tires are expensive too. This would all be fine, because of the excellent handling and comfort, except it breaks down often and costs a ton to fix!! (And, I have less than 70k miles on it!)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


One of the best turbo's out there!

by Geist Saab lover! from Indianspolis, Indiana | June 22, 2006

I've owned this 2000 9-3 SE for 3 years and can say without a doubt that this is THE BEST car I've ever had! Great power, interior is clean and holds up well, great economy but yet definately drives like a sports car. Even great in snow! Only small thing is the torque steer under hard acceleration takes a little getting used to. But definately tops!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Saab 9-3

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.