2005 Saab 9-3

Change Vehicle
2005 Saab 9-3

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2005 Saab 9-3 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$2,853–$11,005
Estimated MPG

21–22 city / 28–32 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

19 out of 21 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 21 reviews

Awesome Car

by SaabMe from Duluth, GA | September 23, 2013

Although, the Saab corporation has gone out of business. There are a few shop and dealers where you can purchase part and obtain good service. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone look for a great value and excellent luxury.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


SAAB 93

by gmoney from Woodstock, GA | March 19, 2012

I purchased my Saab 93 two months ago and so far am extremely pleased. No problems and I'm getting great gas mileage.( it does burn premium ) My car was in good shape outside and like new on the inside. The stereo radio could be better, and because its a Saab there isn't a aftermarket fix. Overall I'm very happy with my choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great value

by Newsaab guy from Philadelphia | February 4, 2012

Have the car for 2years now and I love it! Great looking, excellent performance (smoked a BMW the other day).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Saab 9-3 linear

by TopGEAR from Chicago, IL | February 1, 2012

Great car! awesome handling with instant response! This is easily one of the best affordable cars Ive ever drove! Excellent turbo!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Saab 9-3 convertible

by Ragtopper from New Jersey | January 18, 2012

My first 9-3 convertible was a '99--enjoyed it so much that I replaced it with an identical new '05--front wheel drive gets it done in the snow of NJ, and the turbo provides solid acceleration in traffic. Over 30mpg on the highway--computer shows average 24 in mixed driving. Dependable commuter and fun on the weekend....audio plug in center console for Ipod. Factory pirelli P6's are sure-footed. Interior is comfortable, but not inspiring (thanks GM). Overall, good value for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car

by SaabSnob from Davenport, IA | October 10, 2011

This was our first foreign car purchase. If you'd told me a year ago I would be a Saab owner I wouldn't have believed you. But now I love Saab. We were looking for a fun 4-seater convertible and the US makers simply don't offer much, so after test driving the A4, 330ci and C70, the 9-3 was just the better deal. The car is a joy to drive and looks great. My only wish is that Saab would offer a true luxury interior like the BMW or Mercedes. The Arc is supposed to be the luxury version but really is nothing more than a wood accented steering wheel. I think its because of this that used Saabs are much much cheaper than its German competitors. We bought ours with 45k miles so there is still a lot of life still in it! Highly recommend the 9-3!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


I love my Saab

by Saab lover from Chicago, Il | July 29, 2011

The Saab accelerates like a jet, handles beautifully and is a pleasure to drive. The heated seats are great for my ailing back. It is the most reliable car I have owned. I originally had a 2005 convertible that was totaled in an accident (I was barely even sore) and I liked it so much, I just bought another exactly like it. I will drive it until it I or it drops.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


1st Saab, Great experience

by 1st Saab from East Greenbush, NY | February 10, 2011

Have had my 2005 9-3 for just over two years and 54k miles and have loved every every second of it. The ride is smooth and soothing, the turbo is responsive, and it puts a smile on my face everytime I look at it(I love this car, so I am biased).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Saab Arc Convertible

by 1st time Saab Owner from Kansas City | April 30, 2010

Bought it used with 33,000 miles in March 2010. One owner trade in on a new Lexus. Great car for the money. With the top up, you do not even know you are in a convertible. 28 mpg hwy and 24 in town.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


impresses the boys

by NOLAlace from New Orleans, LA | December 22, 2009

Just graduated college, wanted to buy a fun, fast, special little car, and I got it when I bought the Saab! I adore it. Completely happy with the car. And I overheard my brother bragging to his friends about it -- he likes the turbo engine (and so do I). I would have liked to have an mp3 adapter in the car, but should be easy to install. If you want a fun car that is unique, definitely buy a SAAB. You won't regret it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 21 reviews

Featured Services for this Saab 9-3

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.