2009 Saab 9-3

Change Vehicle
2009 Saab 9-3

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 14 styles:  2009 Saab 9-3 4dr Sport Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$6,449–$20,581
Estimated MPG

15–19 city / 24–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

SAAB 9-3 XWD Born of Jet Engines.

by Carlos0822 from Albany, NY | April 13, 2014

My 1st SAAB, have owed Volvos before. Great car, feels like a European car. Can not wait for 2015 SAAB to return to American market.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love this 2009 Saab 9-3

by Bsquare from Rochester, NY | January 1, 2013

Had this Saab for 1 year and have loved it. Great performance from the 6-speed with much better gas mileage than I had expected. Near 30mpg for commuting and got 37+ mpg on a trip. Comfortable for short and long distance and thankfully have had no issues at all with the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Wonderful, the short time I've had it

by Saab Diehard from North Central Kansas | December 20, 2012

The Sportwagon is a fun crossover for me, the owner of 3 Saab sedans over the years. The passenger compartment is neat and comfortable. Saabs are great little performers and, out on the highway, can make you feel like you're on the Autobahn. Responsiveness and "get-up-and-go" are the hallmarks of Saab. The 6-cylinder, all wheel drive gets slightly less MPG than my most recent sedan, but I don't mind. Most of my driving is within the confines of my small town, so MPG is less -- whatever the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


GREAT AWD WAGON OPTION

by EJJAMS18 from Burlington VT | June 18, 2012

Auto Purchased: 2009 Saab 9-3 Sport-combi Aero Pros: Good Power, odd styling, nicely appointed, AWD, Decent MPG Con: Lack of upgrades/accessories, replacement parts are tough to source.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great European Value

by dmk from Chicago,IL | May 14, 2012

The Saabs are one of the best kept secrets. This is my 3rd in 8 years. They are a much better value than the BMW 3 series, C Class, or A4.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Saab 93 Aero Convert

by N45Jhave from orlando, fl | February 2, 2012

Fun, fast, sporty and reliable. This comfortable and practical car is great! Never any problems, a real champ.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


GREAT CAR!

by 9-3 Be Free from Indiana | February 19, 2011

I have the Lynx yellow 9-3 convertible and really love it. It is plenty fun and incredibly practical. It handles well in the snow and ice. The top comes up and down quickly (20 seconds) with just the push of a button and no manual latching. The convertible works even when you are driving less than 20 mph. It gets good gas mileage on the freeway and decent in the city. Lastly if you crash you will live. It's wonderfully safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Repeated "small" issues - no help from SAAB

by Sad Saabowner from BRLA | August 2, 2010

Car: 2006 Saab 9-2 Aero convertible. On my 3rd CD-player. Less than 1-month out of warranty and Saab explained that their goodwill does not extend to these "small" issues. With this $1000+/- item having to be replaced added to 4-tires, brakes, and numerous rattles and knobs and switches having to be repolaced...a cd player is not-so-small and at only 34,000miles, I'm on my own. This is the first "foriegn" car I've owned since the 80's...had much better service from Ford and GM...next time, I'll stick with US-made!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Different But Good

by alskare from Sacramento, CA | May 30, 2010

I bought this car (4 cylinder Aero) new in Sweden as an export care that I took to California. It handles really well and predictably, is smooth and quick, very stable at high speed, and i get 29-30 mpg on the freeway. For me it has enough of the new techno stuff without having too much, and is sufficiently fast despite the small displacement. It has also been reliable but for an episode where the "immobilizer" anti-theft mechanism was activated by a low battery. I've heard the new 4-wheel drive version is even more impressive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


better than my 2008 mercedes 300 sport

by car enthusiast from wantagh | December 20, 2009

2009 saab aero convertible.Tight, rattle free, no shake,quivers.Very quiet top up or down.Solid ride.Assembled with care,and it's a soft top.Isn't that what convertibles are all about? Great performance.280!! and safe too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Saab 9-3

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.