2004 Saab 9-5

Change Vehicle
2004 Saab 9-5
Available in 5 styles:  2004 Saab 9-5 4dr Station Wagon shown
Asking Price Range
$2,082–$8,442
Estimated MPG

20–21 city / 28–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

LOVE my Saab

by kittygirl from Wyoming | December 29, 2013

I love my Saab!!! I do however have issues with the front clip dragging as it sit's so low, My car is a 2007 and they ride like a dream.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2004 Saab Cream Puff

by Ken from Utah | February 21, 2012

In December 2011, I purchased a 2004 Saab 9-5 Arc with only 17,555 miles on the odometer. It looks, rides and performs like a new car--which it basically is. The seller was astute enough to insure the safety of the vehicle by installing a set of new Michelin tires, as old rubber can be dangerous. The car performs like a dream. Although it has a 5-speed transmission vs. automatic, driving around the mountains of Utah make the standard trans perfect for hill-climbing and down-shifting. The turbo is fun, too. Someday, perhaps, the right investors will resurrect the Saab name and start production again, although GM--having been bailed out by the U.S. government, is not inclined to see the same thing happen for the Swedish company they wrecked.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


saab 2004. 9. 5

by rtp from illinois | October 15, 2011

Best car ever. Great traveling car in which i feel completely safe. No major repairs. Love driving this luxury cars and have driven this on several trips with complete trust in the mechanical systems. Only complaint is the front shield which drags onto parking lot cement while pulling into space.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Just a great car buy!

by Nedso from Boston MA | October 3, 2010

Performance, safety, comfort, decent styling - awesome value in a used car. Had to "trade down" 2 years ago from a 2006 VW Passat (which I loved) but a job change did not allow a tax write-off. This car has been a life-saver. It has performed almost flawlessly from 71k mi. when I purchased it, to 111k mi. currently. I'm proud to drive it even as it has aged and will confidently give it to my daughter in a few months.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


More car than I expected

by Garden Girl from Southern California | December 29, 2009

I just love this car! Altho the front sports grill is too close to the ground and is kind of scratched, the styling is aerodynamic, the seats are both heated and/or have air circulation so you're never stuck to the back on the seat on hot days even with the A/C on. The seats are comfortable even on very long 7 or 8 hour drives. No blind spots, controls are within easy reach and the sound system is adequate. The trunk is enormous, the back seats roomy. No bad news. LOVE this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Pleasure to drive

by Sportswagon fan from Chicago | January 27, 2007

We originally chose the 9-5 wagon because it was the most comfortable car we found for a 5-ft.-tall person, who can raise the electronic seat and move it forward without jamming knees. But it's been a pleasant surprise overall. Quite solid with a real feeling of safety, plenty of room for four of us plus 2 dogs on trips, and an amazing amount of power out of a 4-cylinder turbo engine. Probably not as nimble as an Audi or BMW, but a fabulous highway cruiser. Also reliable. One minor criticism is too-small door pockets for maps.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Very good car 9-5 AERO

by franktem from Bucharest, Romania | December 15, 2006

Much power, a little bit ruff with the sport suspension on bumpy roads, but on highway is excelent. You don't feel any diference from 100km to 220km is the same thing. And the acceleration is fantastic.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Saab 9-5

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.