2011 Saab 9-5

Change Vehicle

2011 Saab 9-5

Available in 4 styles:  2011 Saab 9-5 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$20,200–$22,000

Est. MPG

17–20 city / 27–33 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

22 out of 24 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 24 reviews

2010/2011 SAAB 9 5

by Hmm from Hudson Valley | November 27, 2013

I have a SAAB 9-3 and I like it a lot. Went on to buy a 9 5 and am disappointed, the car doesn't feel or handle like a saab, its more like a GM car... nothing wrong with that but its just not a SAAB.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


reply to earlier comment ( Windshield replacement

by Bobby from Phila | October 11, 2013

This is to the owner with a cracked windshield. You are wrong their are replacement windshields. a little research and you will find what you need . there is a dealer in delaware that has a large inventory of Parts. I have the tech package so I hope I don't need to replace it. It's about $!000.00 but with a $500 deductible it takes some of the sting out. I have my car serviced at my local GM dealer. cost no more then any other car of this Quality. ( Under $50.00 W/ Tire rotation ) So my Friend you do have an option , and if you don't have the tech. package , or can live without it . just replace with a regular windshield. One thing I've noticed is that when the engine is cold it seems to hesitate on quick acceliration , ) 9.5 premium w/ tubo 4cyl. )though once warmed up , it's great . The braking is amazing stops on a dime . and still no brake dust on the rims that I've had on all my other cars. Stop and go milage is normal for this type car, on the highway I average over 30 mpg. Better then a lot of compacts .... So if you're reading this to help with your decision , I hope it's been of some help. Also if you like stepping out of the box and like driving a car that very few own , that has the looks and true quality . take one for a test drive . You won;t be disapointed....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A STAND OUT VEHICLE

by ted o from Highland,IN | October 10, 2013

The car has good rating from past records,and GM put a lot of thought into design and quality of interrior.Add the tech. of SAAB with motors and this shoild be a good vehicle.SOLID,ROOM,peppie 4 cyln turbo with good gas for the wt and size.Compared to price of AUDIE,LEXUS,BMW this is a bargin! And you will look not only good but unique!A stand out !!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2011 9.5 PREMIUM TURBO

by NPI from NEW JERSEY | October 1, 2013

2yrs. AND LOVING IT .. GETS BETTER GAS MILAGE NOW THEN WHEN NEW. COMFORT STYLE . WOULD BUY THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN.......... JAVA METALIC WITH BIEGE LEATHER INTERIOR ... WHAT A LOOKER . 2 YEARS OLD AND STILL TURNS HEADS.. I THINK GM GOT RID OF IT BECAUSE IT WAS TO MUCH COMPETITION FOR THE REST OF IT'S LUXURY LINE. GO OUT AND SEE . WHAT WAS STANDARD IN THIS CAR WASN'T EVEN AN OPTION ON OTHERS . STILL RUNS LIKE NEW , KEEPING THIS ONE . BOUGHT NEW EVERY YEAR . BUT NOW I FOUND IT .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


THE BEST CAR EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by susan from NAPLES | September 22, 2013

One of the finest cars i have ever had the pleasure to own and drive. Claasy,sporty, and fun fun fun!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2011 saab 9-5 premium

by Paul from South Jersey | June 10, 2013

I bought my Saab 9-5 Premium new with just 160miles on it about 8mo ago.. WOW... what a great car. it does need a little warm up time for full acceleration. Technology package is worth every penny.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by SAAB Loyalist from Columbia, MD | April 11, 2013

Replaced my old 9-5 with this and have not been disappointed. Getting great compliments from people that drive BMW 7 Series. Can't wait for SAAB to get back up and running and produce even greater cars without GM holding them back. If you are thinking of buying this car, don't hold back! A great alternative to the too popular BMW's and Audi's. It just has nice understated design and great performance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Amazing Car - years ahead of competition

by grandpa bob from New York, Vermont | January 9, 2013

My daughter has a Benz 550 sport edition model, and thinks our 9-5 is faster and steers better. Head up display at night is amazing. Even puts important navigation information there. Bought a full spare because we go from LI to the woods of Vermont where nearest dealer is 60 miles away, nearest service station and even food market 20 miles and spotty cell service, so keep that in large trunk in winter ... and bought set of winter tires (which we also did on our Volvo S80 and Jeep Grand cherokee). Anyway, amazing traction, road handling, stiff seats, perfect but spartan interior ... best car we have ever owned ... and we have ones over 25 in our lifetime including about 15 luxury cars. Quiet and harmon kardon speakers are perfect. A little while to learn the car ... and we stopped at a bank with my wife sitting in the car ... the taxi driver came out and took a picture and she was wondering ... but his window was open and she heard him say " It is a Saab ... I am telling you a new saab ... Here I have a picture ... No, not a Jaguar ... a Saab) Buy one if you can find one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


outstanding value

by saabnut from Colorado | November 28, 2012

This is the 4th SAAB we've owned and we absolutely love it. It handles like a dream and is the best car we've owned so far - including SAABs, Dodge, VW, and Porsche.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Saab Story

by Flyer from | November 16, 2012

Whats not to like, FUN ride! I bought a low miles Aero Trim a month ago @ a third of the original MSRP, hard to pass on. If you take a flyer consider adding a "transferable" robust aftermarket warranty with "in shop" rental car provision to hedge your bet. Very Happy so far, although have not needed parts yet. Did do some parts and body panel home work prior to purchase seems to be an ample supply according to web sources & X dealer inquiry, not totally sure about glass. Saab Parts group was stand alone and outside the Saab / GM relationship (or lack there of). Interesting note, Thought I needed a reverse lamp replaced on the drivers side and found out that the car is designed with only 1, "according to the X Saab dealer service tech", how strange is that? Wondering what other weirdness awaits. I have had several V8 300 HP XJ8 Jaguars, and this car seems equally as quick in higher gears, although a touch rougher ride. Up side is AWD & tons more interior room all thru the passenger compartment, especially the back seat. Trunk room is ok at best in my opinion. Two golf bags max without using the split fold down back seat. I was never interested in Saab, but found this 9-5 passed the eyeball test with a very unique design and found it to be a comfortable & quick ride. Unfortunately it will only become more unique. Saab was on to something with this model and over time, with some minor Trim & Sticker tweaking, would no doubt have gained market share relative to its Euro main stream competition. Anyway, for the current value , quality & fun of driving the 9-5, not to mention the occasional " what in the bleep is that " Red Light Glance, Its worth a flyer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 24 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Saab 9-5.


Featured Services for this Saab 9-5

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.