2005 Saab 9-7X

Change Vehicle
2005 Saab 9-7X

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2005 Saab 9-7X 4dr Sport Utility shown
Asking Price Range
$3,979–$11,115
Estimated MPG

15 city / 19–21 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

7 YEARS AND STILL GOING STRONG

by SHE from NC | September 17, 2012

BOUGHT NEW IN 2005. TIRES IS THE ONLY THING REPLACED ON IT. SO FAR NOT ONE REPAIR. OIL CHANGES ONLY. STILL DRIVES LIKE A NEW CAR. BEST DECISION MADE WHEN I WAS LOOKING FOR A LUXURY SUV. TRADED A 2000 MB SUV TO BUY THIS CAR AND I STILL LUV IT. IT LOOKS CLASSY IN BLACK AND PEOPLE STILL DONT KNOW WHAT IT IS.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great SUV, especially for women

by jhm from San Juan Capistrano, CA | October 20, 2011

Wife's car, just a year old when purchased. Very comfortable easy to drive vehicle. Very sure footed in rain and rough roads. Load levelling rear really works when towing. 5.3 v8 strong, gas mileage ok. First 40K miles, have done nothing but oil changes. Saab engineering apparent even though body and running gear are GM. Overall, excellent vehicle so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great suv!

by snuff from illinois | September 22, 2011

great performance and very reliable. awd is great perfect size. able to tow huge trailers and load levelling rear suspension works great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


not to go in the winter time

by elo from Mass | August 17, 2009

The tires are too wide ... Terrible vehicle in the Winter . When riding in the highway it drifts all the time. I had a lease and returned it with 33k really didn't like to drive it in the winter

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Owned one for 3 1/2 years.

by CM from New Haven, CT | December 20, 2008

Purchased this new, no problems so far. Put 50K on it and only changed tires and brake pads. The vehicle is very reliable and rides great,feels very luxurious and handles great in rain and dry pavement. This car does not handle snow too well and has poor MPG.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Looks & Luxury!

by NM2NE Car from New Hamphire | June 11, 2008

I love my car. It feels like a Saab to me. The leather is fabulous and it is a nice riding SUV. I had to change the stock tires out to get drivabilty in the snow but I love this overlooked SUV. I bought a 1 yr old used lease vehicle and have not had to put a penny in other than tires. One little complaint, there is a compressor in the back in case you get a flat, but it makes a funny noise and sometimes it startles people in the back seat... other that that no complaints!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Nice on the outside, GM inside

by SUV Enthusiast from Atlanta, GA | October 24, 2007

Car sounds like a blazer, drives like a blazer/envoy or a truck for that matter. Its a sales pitch with the Saab tag. Do not spend your money on this. If you want to buy a GM, buy this car. If you've heard this car has a JET engine- it doesn't. Saab makes engines for Jets, they don't put the same engine in their automobiles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Saab 9-7X

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.