2006 Saab 9-7X

Change Vehicle
2006 Saab 9-7X

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2006 Saab 9-7X 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$6,039–$12,411
Estimated MPG

15 city / 20–21 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Saab 9-7X

by kirby from Compton, CA | September 29, 2013

I got this car used and its been good to me for a month already. It handles real well but I wish they would have added better cupholders.The gas mileage is better than I thought for it being a V-8.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Luxury midsize SUV

by Spicy WaSaaby from Kansas City, MO | March 23, 2011

I have driven or been in just about all the midsized luxury SUV's 2008 or older and the 9-7x tops them all. First of all, I have the V8 engine and it gets better gas mileage than my previous V6 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Although it isn't a turbo like other Saab's I love the power, agility and quickness that this vehicle brings. It handles great in snow, ice, rain and mud. The interior is sleek and spacious. The built-in air compressor is in a handy compartment and seemed worthless at first but I got some good use from it as well as other extra features. The only problem I have had with this car was the common malfunction of the gas gauge and stabilitrak lights, which were covered by the factory warranty and have had no issues since being fixed. For the price and class this SUV is in, it isn't anything flashy on the streets but it still catches the eyes of others. I have been pleased with this ever since I bought it and have loved it more as time has went on. If you are thinking about buying this car, DO IT!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


50,000K and going

by 50K and going from Austin, Texas | April 6, 2008

Turned over 50K-still going strong. Minor warranty issues have appeared but the dealer is quick to correct-not an off-road vehicle. Sporty handling, quick response and towing capabilities (up to 6,500 lbs) make this Sport SUV suprisingly unique even though it shares the trailvoy platform. Thumbs Up

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great ride

by Chags from Raleigh, NC | January 17, 2008

The 25k miles have been pretty good! We've had no problems and enjoyed the 9-7x especially on road trips. I had a BMW X5 v8 prior to this so I've been able to compare the two. The Saab offers many more featues standard and the ability to control them, like running lights and dimmers. The entertainment options including built in XM and DVD player have been awesome for the long rides. We put on 3k miles over the holidays and it wasn't bad at all. It handles great and has amazing pickup. The only thing missing is a sports transmission.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


beefy

by fast heavy suv from az | December 17, 2006

solid turns on a dime lots of power i really like this car the ride can be a bit rough on bad roads i drove the volvo and mercedes and this car is for me a better car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Very Satisfied with minor exceptions 4+/5

by Ernie from Los Angeles, CA | September 16, 2006

After considering a number of other options (Acura, Lexus, BMW, Lincoln, VW) for a more luxury SUV I'm very happy with my SAAB. Yes, it is reminiscent of a Trailblazer/Envoy but looks and feels much more refined and sporty. I have the V-8 which has nice standard features such as xenon headlamps, a moon roof, alloy wheels and displacement technology for somewhat improved fuel economy at highway speeds (also runs fine with regular unleaded!) . Wonderful to drive and no mechanical problems at all in the four months I've owned. My only complaint is the quality of the rubber exterior trim and weather stripping which seems cheap compared with the rest of the package. A great choice if one wants a familiar and comfortable vehicle with unique styling that really stands out and gets attention.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Surpise Vehicle of the Year

by ConvertedfromBMW from Philadelphia, PA | September 1, 2006

I test drove countless sport tuned suv's and this one beats them all hands down. The V8 delivers power quietly and effectively. The all wheel drive system is responsive, all the while enjoying the interior comforts of SAAB engineering. Far from a GM vehicle feel, yet supportive of US manufacturing. This ain't your daddy's old SAAB!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Saab 9-7X

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.